A Story of a True Friend

in #sad7 years ago

I worked with a lady that came into work one day with no hair. No one mentioned
it, no one talked about it. She was wearing a bandana so we all knew she was bald.

But I have ADD, and not so great control of my impulsiveness. Finally, near the end
of the night, I asked "So... can I ask, what happened to your hairs?"

She smiled and hugged me. I was the only person with the courage to ask. "My best
friend is pregnant, already has a 4 year old, and was diagnosed with cancer and her
boyfriend left her because it was too much. So I've been helping her out, being
supportive. And I promised her if she started losing her hair I would shave my head
too."

download.jpg

"Last night she called me, crying because her hair was falling out in clumps. I told
her I'd be there in 10 minutes. And when I arrived, she shaved me first, then I hug her."

Its the most supportive thing she could think to do.


-- credits to r3adytogiveprofile


Sort:  

Congratulations @wantonkiller! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!