You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hidden Dangers of Safe-Spaces

in #safe-space7 years ago

Good stuff. Not sure about the bit at the start concerning house cats and feral cats though. A young feral cat started calling our house home after striking up a relationship with our two pet cats.
Sadly, he was a little psycho who never managed to fit in. After attacking everyone in the house on a regular basis (cats, kids and adults) for about 3 months our patience was wearing very thin. Fortunately he went out one day and just never came back. I say fortunately because if he hadn't left when he did I would likely have had to take him to the pound...
I suspect I'd be much like this if I ever returned to college - incapable of not giving offense to someone. I am very thick skinned and just assume other people are the same. I try to say what I believe to be true regardless of how others may feel about that "truth". My attitude is not conducive to "safe spaces" where protection from opposing views seems to be encouraged. I suspect I'd be booted out if I didn't leave beforehand just like Errol (the feral, as we named him).