You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Internet Safety] Phishing Attacks

in #safety6 years ago

Good read mate. Is this for the contest? Im going to write my article about phishing in the coming days.

Unfortunately when there is money involved people go to crazy lengths to steal it - this is why it seems new to alot of people who migrated from Facebook where there is no incentive for people to steal accounts.

We need to work together as a community to fight this

Sort:  

There's a contest? Do you have a link to it? Sounds interesting!

I couldn't agree with you more, it's partly what motivated me to write my Beginner's Guide. There's quite a few bad "Facebook habits" that have jumped platforms, not giving credit is definitely one of them.

I'm toying with the idea of making my own curation bot/service, although I just don't have the Steem Power to support such an undertaking, so far anyway.

https://steemit.com/contest/@simplymike/20sbd-contest-protect-people-from-the-ongoing-phishing-scam#

Yeah we have to be careful. I think people most likely make mistakes early on here - you get more wise the longer your on here!

Nice! You might have to look into getting SP delegated to you...

Thank you so much for that, can't believe I missed it. I normally catch posts from @simplymike

I've thought about getting some SP delegated, but it's a big responsibility! Gotta be ready for it