You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stolen Ethereum: Damage Control Supersedes Accusation

in #safu4 years ago

Hi there @patrickulrich, @edicted. I control @community321 on the Hive chain. I do not, and have never, controlled it on the Steem chain. I am not related to Stinc in any way.

Explanation:
I was on Twitter, and heard something bad was going on with WLEO involving a security issue. So I figured I'd investigate, and see if I could figure out what happened. I used @community321 to sign the transaction since I already had it setup on the device I was using. I tried just trying to trick the server into sending tokens to the burn address (notice the address in that tx is 0x00...), to try to see what the issue was. AFAIK my attempt failed (perhaps because the server was shut down before it saw my tx, or perhaps the security issue was something different).

Sort:  

Ha yeah sorry I threw your name out there as a Red Herring because other evidence was looking quite bleak. In no way, shape, or form do I think your account had anything to do with the hack.