Sake!

in #sake7 years ago

image

For the first time, tried some sake today. We had running sushi and when he felt like I was full, I decided to order some sake.

I was mildly confused about it being warm at first, but pleasantly surprised by how it tastes. I really liked it a lot.

Sort:  

I prefer it cold, but sake is my favorite alcohol by far!

I think I'll stay with my whiskey, but I enjoyed the sake.

Hey @indradia Have you ever had Hibiki whisky? I find a lot of sushi restaurants have it because it's a whisky from Japan. It's one of my favorites.

Good suggestion, Hibiki is some great stuff; that line is phenomenal and has a price tag to show it. Suntoy's lower end whiskeys basically taste like Jim Beam since it's the same company so for the lower end item's it's almost cheaper to get Beam.

The first time I ordered Sake was in Osaka and the waiter gave me a little glass sitting in small box (later learned called masu) and kept pouring into the glass until it overflowed a ton into the box. I thought he wasn't paying attention or something but nope, he kept going and was even nice enough to spot my confusion and explain the process to me. I do enjoy it as a substitute to wine, but also side with you that a good whisky goes a long way :)