4 ingredients carrot salad that your kids will love - paleo, gluten free, vegan, raw

in #salad7 years ago

carrot salad.jpg

Carrots are known for their beneficial influence. They have beta carotene and are good for our eyes, skin and nails. They are full of antioxidants and essential minerals that help digestion and keep colon healthy. They are high in soluble fiber that reduced "bad" cholesterol.... Raw carrots can kill harmful bacteria in our mouth and prevent tooth decay....

This simple 5 minutes carrot salad will be a superstar on your table, trust me. And you need just 3 ingredients!!

What do you need:

1-2 carrots, peeled, washed and shredded
5 tablespoons of extra virgin (or virgin) olive oil
5-7 tablespoons of apple juice (freshly squeezed, or bought from "true" producers)
1/2 teaspoon of salt (I only use himalayan pink salt, but the choice is yours)

Mix everything in a bowl. I like to prepare it in advance, so carrot will soften and the salad will "mature" (that's not the best word to describe it, but after you try it you'll know what I meant).

Sometimes I add fresh coriander leaves, but as my kids don't like them, I mainly do this version of super easy carrot salad.

Enjoy!