Grateful for 2023

in #salamat20234 months ago

20240101_180037_0000.png

What a year that was! It was a year of adventures, discoveries, and realizations. I must say there were uos and downs but the good times outweigh the bad ones. It was thus far my most relaxed year. There were things I wish did not happen, but there most definitely were a lot of things to be thankful for.

One of the things I am most thankful for is time. The time I spent with people that mattered to me. The time people spent on me, it made me feel loved and special. The timr I get to spend with my daughter in our homeschooling journey. The moments my hisbamd and I share with each other. The memories that our little family made, which hopefully remains as a core memory to our little warior princess.

20240101_180137_0000.png

Another to be thankful for is the gift of choice. I enjoyed this so much last year, I am so grateful of it. It has been a long time since I last felt like I'm in survival mode. I am thankful that I can choose to homeschool. I am grateful that I can be a full time stay at home mom and take care of my little family. I realize that not everyone has that kind of choice and I went through that point where I felt like I had no other option but to choose the lesser evil. Now I can choose a stress free way of living. And that is something I appreciate so much.

Last year. I was given so many opportunities too. I was given the chance to be a temporary furmom to four little kittens who were thrown away like they meant nothing. I was given a chance to give them a better life. Now, 2 of them have been adopted and are living the life with their amazing fur parents. I still have 2 under my custody, hopefully they'll find a forever home. I was also given a chance to take care of little Awit even for just a very short time. I'd like to take this chance to thank @demotry for the Christmas gift during our exchange gift in HivePH. Two cat rescue houses received those gifts. I hope to be able to give more to them this year.

20240101_181415_0000.png

One of the biggest realizations I had last year was that I could do so much more, I was just too afraid to try. I started our homeschool year a lot earlier than everybody, now I am enjoying the fruits of that gamble. I also learned that I could crochet faster than I thought I would, the only person holding me back is myself. Now I can truly say that learning does not stop when you've gained some age. It does not end when you get those diploma. These lessons make me feel so much better about myself, making me more capable of feeling positive about the people that surround me. I am grateful for all the lessons in 2023 and am looking forward to more of these in 2024.

Slam Book_20240101_182347_0000.png

Last year, I got to meet so many new friends. I'd like to think that they are my friends. I loved spending time with them and getting to know them. I hope they also had fun getting to know me. If not, well, I'll try my best this year. I am also grateful for old friends that stuck with me through thick and thin. I am thankful for all of my friendships built, old and new. You have all made my 2023 so colorful and fun. Also, thanks sa talong @adamada. Demo did give me extra for that eggplant per your request.

Slam Book_20240101_185747_0000.png

And finally, I am thankful for my little family. For my husband who doesn't always get me but still loves me nonetheless. I am grateful for my daughter. Her wit and candor combined always keep me on my toes. I love her to bits. Everything I've done for the whole year are all inspired by these two people and having them in my life is the best thing that has ever happened to me.

20210422_124054.png

Copy of Nanay Romeski (4 x 1.5 in) (2.5 x 1.5 in) (2 x 1 in) (3 x 1 in) (4 x 3 in) (2.5 x 1.5 in) (3 x 1.5 in).png

Sort:  

what a cool and sincere post
gratitude is so important in our life
and I like you see good moments and say thanks for them. Not all people can remember good, they fix attention on bad and feel sad all the time

Let 2024 be much better for you!

Thanks. I used to be those people who fixate on the negative. But I learned that you attract what you think so I decided to always focus on the good as much as I can.

Happy new year!

it's a great skill. Actually I teach myself the same, Can't say it's easy if the greatest part of your life and childhood you lived another way, but it's possible for sure.
Let's do it:))

Happy new year! Keep doing good, keep the faith, !LUV with all your heart, at more blessings and success ngayong 2024. 😎

romeskie, juanvegetarian sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

More blessing this year! Happy new year! :)

Happy new year ate rome!

Happy new year din sa yo! :)

!LUV !PIZZA

romeskie, anonymous02 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Happy New Year Romeskie🎇

Eyy!!! Happy new year! :)

Happy New Year Po, Indeed maraming magagandang biyaya si 2023 kahit madaming pagsubok. kaya laban ulit sa 2024.
!PGM !COFFEE

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 12

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


You just received 0.05 COFFEE! Good coffee my friend

number of commands left: 2

If you also want to send COFFEE buy them here on hive-engine

Fighting!!! Happy new ywar sa yo and sa family mo. :)

Oh those four little kittens, how are they. I must say you have a good heart for taking care of them even when you barely knew about them. Well-done
Happy new year and I am certain it is going to be an amazing year for us

Hoping for good things and good vibes this year. Happy new year!

happy new year po. 😊

Happy New year Demo!!!

Happy New Year, Rome and fam!

Happy new year din sa inyo! :)

Happy New Year to you and your beautiful family sis. Have a prosperous 2024!

Happy new year din sa inyo ng family mo. :)

Congratulations @romeskie! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the January edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024

Congratulations @romeskie! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!
PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - December 2023 Winners List

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@anonymous02(1/5) tipped @romeskie

Happy new year❤️ may you have another wonderful year ahead♥️