You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sharing The Things I Like - Selling People on What I Believe In

in #sales6 years ago

For sure, DuckDuckGo isn't perfect. The big thing for me that I like to share with people is that they don't build a profile on you of your searches. Most other search and social media companies do.

Upvoted your comment and followed you. I'm especially interested that you mentioned "Linux Mentor" in your bio.

Sort:  

The thing is we will never know if they keep track of our profiles, atleast google is honest about it. It could be that they profile people , but just not openly. The NSA has a very very very very dirty history. Check the book:"The Puzzle Palace".
You can see more on Linux mentor here: https://www.reddit.com/r/linux_mentor/
I did an intro post few months ago when I joined steemit: https://steemit.com/linux/@netscape101/how-to-get-into-linux-or-linux-system-administration
Let me know if you have any questions regarding Linux mentor. :)