3 Top Qualities Every Salesman Must Possess!

in #salesman6 years ago

Sales jobs are not for everyone and so the marketing field. Actually, both of them are correlated and therefore, they require some specific qualities in a person. As a matter of fact, every person's interest is different from each other. One may like to become an artist while another one may like to proceed his sales and marketing career.

At this point, I'd say that you should never push yourself to become something if you believe that you don't have interest in that field. I don't know for western countries but here in Pakistan, parents force their children to select a field of their interest even though they have the least interest in that field and as expected, it always results in a huge failure and a complete waste of time.


enter image description here
Image Credits: Pixabay

However, if you have interest in sales and marketing, there are certain qualities that you must possess. These qualities can either be naturally within you or they can be developed as well by yourself. Dedication is the key to success when learning and developing those qualities. But what are the most important ones? Let's discuss some of them together.

1 - Nice Personality:

Personality doesn't only mean that you should be handsome or attractive but also includes some other things such as your dressing style. God has given unique look to everyone. It's just about how you look at yourself but yeah, there are some exceptions for sure but I don't like to sound rude. You can improve your look by wearing a nice dress.

Also, your personality includes your voice and not only voice but also your pitch and tone of voice like how you talk to people. In sales and marketing field, having a nice way to communicate with others is one of the essentials because that's how you're supposed to attract customers.

2 - Honesty & Helpful For Customers:

When I go to a mobile shop of my friend, I ask him to show a mobile phone which is hot and also fulfill everything that I need. I always choose my friend due to his honesty. Even if I become a die-hard fan of any expensive mobile (in which he has a larger profit), he recommends me the best one regardless of less profit and low cost.

That's how a salesman should behave. In order to make permanent customers, you'll have to be honest about the features of the product you're selling and matching his needs and provide the best solution. That should definitely be profitable for you in the long run because of the trust between you and your customers.

3 - Mental Health:

I don't know if I am arranging the qualities correctly but in my honest opinion, this one is the most important quality that any salesman must possess. If your brain is weak, how you'll be able to match and recognize the behaviors of your customers? Every customer is different and you'll need to use your experience if you want to deal with every customer efficiently.

Remembering the behavior and style of different people helps you greatly in your marketing career and you become able to differentiate between who is a potential long-term customer and who is a time waster, so you'll be able to tackle every customer accordingly.

Anyways, if you've enjoyed the post, make sure to follow me at @princewahaj for more interesting content. FYI, I am running three series: SEO Tutorial Series, The Weird Series, and How-To Series. You're invited to read my posts in those series and I'm sure that you won't be disappointed. Thank you for reading and have a nice day!

Sort:  

4 . Know what you are selling

i have seen salesmen who don't know what they are selling...

Salam @princewahaj bro I have some queries related to this post.

Walaikum Assalam bro,

You can contact me at Steemit.chat . My nickname is same there.

Ok I'll contact you later thank you for reply :D

Assalam-o-Alaikum Sir Wahaj, I am new to steemit but alhamdolillah have gained considerable appreciated in the past few days. Now I would like to join hands with you so that I get to know more about steemit and more ways to become successful

WoW
Great Post.

really any work should be animating@princewahaj

Very Good, so i have been on a wrong path since, i haven't read about this special quality before until i read this post now. You are a great writer, keep it up

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫

Thank you sir for share this information.

every people should known this info. thanks for share. best of luck sir.

saya tambahin.. semangat yang tinggi dan cintai pekerjaan anda, apapun propesi anda

Time, Interest, and mood goes together, and so when you force someone against his interest he lost them all.
When you make out TIME for something you are INTERESTED in, automatically you will be in the MOOD

Great summary! A salesman should definitely be charming and very knowledgeable about the products.
Unfortunately, I have a very weak will, so for me, it is enough when the salesman winks at me a few times and I am ready to let him sign a deed to my house...