Impossible girl kissable skin

in #salve7 years ago

A number ten can will hold a quadrupled recipe for this healing salve which will yield 27 four ounce jars of kissable skin.!P7162388.JPG
Combine Olive oil, coconut oil and all other ingredients except the bees wax over heat for 30 minutes

P7162403.JPG!
If the comfrey and or colundula are in dried form placing the material in tea bags too steep will reduce straining after cooking

P7162383.JPG Reduce heat to simmering should the pot begin to boil. This is HOT oil and will burn you.

P7162392.JPG
Remove the tea bags and strain if needed. (sometimes tea bags break)

P7162400.JPG
Lastly add the bees wax and let it melt completely.

Ladle out the hot mixture into glass or other heat resistant containers and let cool.
P7162406.JPG

I put the lids on the jars while the liquid is still hot which helps to seal the lid.
P7162410.JPG
When hot liquid is a golden amber color. When it cools and solidifies it is a cream color.
P7162415.JPG
My Dad is my best customer on this but I also sell the jars and my recipe. I used the number ten can to determine volume possible over a camp fire. Usually I would opt for a stainless steel pot and recommend only new, or food grade cans be used and not used if any signs of rust appear. This seems to me to be common sense but it was suggested I include this.

Sort:  

Congratulations @silvatungfox! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!