Sort:  

Many of them via Facebook, but a few years ago a group of friends that I went all through school with surprised me on my birthday and came by for the afternoon and brought cake and wine! I see many of them quite regularly.

Oh that's interesting and very unusual I would think but maybe not. Well, you have to travel back to your home town to see them though because you're not in the same area anymore right? That was Illinois and now you're in Wisconsin.

The town I grew up in is right on the Illinois Wisconsin state line. My house was three miles from Wisconsin. I am less than an hour's drive away from there now, and one of my best friends that I went to kindergarten with also lives in the same town that I do. She was the one who organized the surprise birthday party for me. It is easy enough to get together.

oh ok Melinda, well that makes sense and is alot more clear now, thank you!