You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Twenty Eight Minute, 5-Minute Freewrite ~ Day 583: Sunday - Prompt: "Rate" ~ Original Story, Original Writing, And Even The Photo Too ~

That student life, isn't it? I wonder if you were not inspired by your own student life as it sounds very realistic :) I particularly enjoyed the last part when they mentioned that the chemistry books are still under bed from day one.. I think mine would be there too, lol..

These temperature swings are real? If so, then I can imagine that it's not that comfortable to stay on beach during night.. :)

Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your curie vote!

Sort:  

Ha haa, yes, I'm afraid that is the student life. Or maybe it's a good thing. And yes, there's a good chance there was a lot of truth to the writing there. Many of the things I write about come from actual life. Usually the humor things. There is so much I find funny that surrounds us every day. Though I may have exaggerated the temperature swing of the beach a BIT, for ridiculous literary affect (90+degrees F to the 60's air temp at night.) But when you're trying to sleep in the sand, it gets very cold at night, and VERY hot during the day. So it feels like 100 degree difference, when you're freezing your buns off in the sand. Cavorting on the beach during the day is fun, but it literally does fry your skin after prolonged exposure. End up wearing a hat, light clothes, and lots of titanium oxide, and looking ridiculous. A fun time was had by all ( :