Please Feel Sorry For Me And Give Me Money

in #satire7 years ago (edited)

Please Feel Sorry For Me And Give Me Money


imageedit_675_3547861486.jpg


I'm feeling so blue,
I'm getting a cough.
I know
just the thing
That will push me aloft!

I'll get in my chair,
I'll type in the screen,
All the reasons that money
Will make my life keen.

Please give me upvotes!
Please give me cash!
I need to hire a maid
That can take out the trash.

I need to hire someone
Who can trim up the lawn,
Who can feed me some grapes,
And admire my brawn.

I need more SP! I need SBD!
There's an ache in my back,
There's an ache in my knee.

I've got a bad hangnail
And yes it's quite serious,
I need expensive surgery.
It's making me delirious!

I can't afford a lobster
At the grocery store,
Would you give me some moolah?
I just need a
bit more.

My bills are unpaid and
I want a new bike,
I busted my big toe
While taking a hike.

They may sound like excuses,
Alas they're all true.
My life is so terrible,
Much,
much worse than you!

Every day I'm not rich
Is making me cry,
For me there's no sun,
For me no blue sky.

Now all you people:
Feel sorry for me!
And write me a check
For my deep misery!


Good people of Steemit, thank you for listening to my plight and hearing my plea.
I take cash, check, credit card, upvotes, and dogecoin. You can make them out to me!

Sincerely,
Your good friend,
@d-pend
9/2/17

Sort:  

bwahahahaahhhahaha -- Thank you for this brilliance!

You know I've had a couple low-key rants about this and I much prefer this approach. The power of a witty wit wit word twisted, or twined to a poetic satire or rhyme. <3

Scathing man, just scathing!

I'd never beg like that...
(deletes post asking the community to fund pectoral implants)

lmaooooo

Haha! Here,
take my car,
my boat,
my plane.
You're much more worthy,
I won't need them back again!

Thanks, you won't regret this!

lmaooooo I am dying right now gimme your money ..... did I mention I am dying of laughter?:3

I only need $1,000,000!

lol

We don't do sarcasm much, but when we do, we try to me more obvious! I hope you receive a ton of money to teach you a seriously required lesson.

Hopefully posting in the category of "satire" was a rather unsubtle hint :)

Sorry, I follow you, and seldom notice your tags... you must forgive me. Or not. It is a free ocean we are swimming in.

I like the way you put that. Free ocean indeed, where the law is sovereignty!

Your poem was great! I loved how you wrote it! You did hit the nail on the head with the satire of people begging for money, upvotes, etc. under the pretense of great needs. It is sad because I am sure there are those who truly need help but can't get it because so many have done so needlessly. I hope you have a wonderful weekend d-pend! :D

Don't take my DOGE too, anything but that.

All your DOGE are belong to me...

I can't stop my tears from falling :-(
Very effective words I read.

lmao are you being serious or sarcastic lol?

Serious
About the situation itself.

I'm glad they were effective...
But I still didn't receive my check..?

hahaha..now I can't stop laughing lololol :-)

here is one cent from a minnow who likes your poem

Cheers! Thank you ;)

Lol. Too good. Just needed this to brighten up my day! :D

Thanks!

Ha, ha, ha!

Now that was entertaining, thanks for the smiles.

Cheers!

Just remember: you are perfect, just the way you are

This post has received a 7.84 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @d-pend. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received a 34.48 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @d-pend.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This post has received a Bellyrub and 5.58 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @d-pend. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

This post has received a 6.50 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @d-pend.

que bueno, me gustaría que visitaras mi blog, te sigo