You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black People Not Welcome: Aussie ‘healing’ retreat offers white women a break from negroes

in #satire6 years ago (edited)

I am a so called "person of colour" too, even though I absolutely despise that term. I think this hypocrisy is reprehensible, if it was the other way around there would be an outrage.

But when your news is constantly bombarding you with yet another black person killed by police day after day, while a white kid can shoot up a school and live undoubtedly places pressure on one’s psyche.

Unfortunately, listening to one-sided mainstream media is where people go wrong.

These women are retreating for their own peace of mind in the best way they know how. Group segregation in spiritual and religious practices aren’t old either.

But it is celebrated for coloured people and demonised if it were a group of white people. You don't think that is hypocritical?

I can agree with you on only two points:

Ultimately, we should all strive for thicker skins.

...and MSM is race baiting.

If white people are not allowed to appropriate others culture, then POC cannot appropriate others cultures. Would you not call that equal? I also notice that you do not mention black on black crime. I too hope people can get over these problems, however identity politics and safe spaces will block people from the introspection required to develop as an individual.

Sort:  

I’m speaking from a general sense, which is why I site the mainstream media. I find it a bit too easy to blame people for consuming that crap. It’s hardly their fault considering the reach of corporate media (ie. Vice via FOX)

As for whether it’s accepted for whites to appropriate cultures or not, is anybody’s guess. I’m know of many blacks who consider Eminem to be one of the greatest rappers. And some that disagree. I know many asian martial artists that respect fighters of all colors. I’m more of the belief that things are more color blind than any media is portraying at the moment. The publicization of an anti-white sentiment is just another cog in the wheel of the MSM seeding the sentiment of emotional divide.

Madness on either side needs to be called out for its madness. I find it disingenuous to claim a fight for equality and then take actions that are anything but equal.

I do blame people for their consumption. It is a form of "bigotry of low expectations" to suggest that people can not think for themselves. Unfortunately though, if you mean that people can not think for themselves, then yes, they can't be blamed for accepting ideological arguments provided by CNN and the like.

"The publicization of an anti-white sentiment is just another cog in the wheel of the MSM seeding the sentiment of emotional divide."

I am not white, but I know how it feels to be discriminated against. Mainstream television CNN, MSNBC and the like, are saying things that I would consider to be discrimination if they were aimed at me. However they are aimed at white people, because I know what discrimination feels like, I would not wish that on other people. This is how I know that it is wrong. It would be wonderful if they stopped shitting on white people, but they are not going to and that is fueling the current backlash. I saw this coming 15 years ago, and here we are.

38 years of life on this rock, I can say with certainty that the only thing that’s notably changed is the technology. Humans haven’t changed much. The only thing that changes is the lens through which we form our ideas. I’m from South Central LA, the belly of the beast. Here we don’t blame people for their respective shortcomings. I think that retaliatory reactions to headlines and making general assertions on groups of people only serve to further inflamate relations between groups, especially with Trump and his obvious alignment with White Nationalist groups. Ultimately, this is a divide and conquer campaign. FOX, CNN, NBC, they’re all in on it. Because the real war is between the haves and the have-nots.