You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: f

in #satire5 years ago

Just a quick bit of input on this @abitcoinskeptic ...

"Even some services like SBI do this. Again if it is very occasional it's acceptable."

... since mine is one of the accounts where this might be seen. Simply stated, as I understand and have experienced it, SBI monitors the amount of return they have posted to shareholders. If they cannot meet their ROI objectives via upvoting posts, then they will upvote comments.

Given that I (or any other SBI shareholder) have obtained this "benefit" from investing in the success of my fellow Steemians, I appreciate this "feature" of the SBI program ...

If you have a counter perspective, I'd welcome the opportunity to hear it.

Sort:  

You got one for here. I think it's really case by case. The people who are abusing it are obvious. If it is one comment a day, it's fine. If it is 10 and from a private account that is suspicious.
SBI is a very social example of a comment upvoting and probably the better of the services that do it. It's also not self voting or vote trading. I don't really know other examples because I don't use them and am not 100% sure how they work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your reply @abitcoinskeptic and perspective. I personally think this ...

'If it is 10 and from a private account that is suspicious."

... is the key. A "private account" ... Hopefully most Steemians are familiar enough with the SBI accounts to make the clear distinction.

I wouldn't be too worried. Most people avoid downvoting unless they are sure. I just ignore them unless I get a comment or really feel like I'm being targeted. Some people panic at the slightest downvotes that don't even take 1% off their rewards.

Posted using Partiko Android