You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 hours left to help STEEM win the 10th key in Satoshis Treasure Hunt

I don't know! I think I might bail. This whole thing makes me sick. I think that these top witnesses need to be voted out of their position in favor of ones that will protect creators and operate with far more transparency. I've only chosen 3 witnesses because I like to take a moment to see how they behave. I'm glad I've never chosen any of the current top witnesses. They always had too much power for my taste.

There are other services like LBRY, HyperSpace and Creative Chain that I think are worth exploring. Flixxo is total garbage. So if I bail, it'll be to one of those platforms, but I don't want to have to do that! I love Steem and I love the fact that this place was made for creators, not stakeholders. Not to make whales even bigger.

Sort:  

I don’t want you to migrate either - but if this place doesn’t support creators and authors then perhaps it’s the best option. Perhaps keep the STEEM and run a curation bot or something then post content elsewhere.
When does the new hard fork come in to effect - any idea?

Posted using Partiko iOS