Marina Joyce speaks out to reveal TRUTH behind claims she was kidnapped by ISIS

in #savemarinajoyce8 years ago

A British Youtube star has spoken out in a bid to reassure the world she has NOT been kidnapped by ISIS.
Fashion vlogger Marina Joyce, 19, became famous overnight after fans’ hysterical claims went viral across the globe.
It was suggested she had been abducted by extremists and was being forced to lure friends and followers into the deadly jaws of a terror trap.
But speaking exclusively from her Enfield home today, she told The Sun: “The first I knew of it was when I saw the hashtag trending and people started to get worried.

“People really care about me and it went crazy and blew up. People out there are really kind.
“I care about my YouTube channel and after this I have got lots more viewers which is really good.
“But I am really OK. There are no ISIS terrorists here.”
The web celeb’s fans have spent the past two days and nights in a frenzied attempt to uncover clues to back up their kidnap theories, using the hashtag #SaveMarinaJoyce to share their theories on social media.
Their fears were ignited after Joyce posted a video called “Date Outfit Ideas” in which she cavorted about her garden dressed in a selection of baby doll dresses.
Joyce’s dazed expression prompted false suggestions that ISIS extremists had drugged her, whilst other online would-be detectives claimed to have seen bruises on her body.
Fans also zoomed in on her eyes and claimed they could see the reflection of a hooded cameraman.
But Marina said their fears were misplaced.
“I just woke up one morning and and the hashtag #SaveMarinaJoyce was happening everywhere.
“It is incredible what people have done. They have helped my channel so much now.
“I now know that if I’m ever really in trouble or in danger then my YouTube viewers will be there for me.
“It is sad to waste police time but they clearly do care too.”
Two police officers turned up at her home at 3am yesterday morning and spoke to her mum, who was asleep in bed.
Marina added: “I love my viewers caring so much for me. Because of them I will never be in danger. They all want me to be OK.”
The Met Police said they sent a squad car to check on Marina after receiving “numerous” worried phone calls.
At 3.34am, in a bid to reassure her fans, police tweeted: “Officers have visited YouTube user Marina Joyce. She is safe and well”.

Sort:  

Congratulations @desy! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 0.53% upvote from @upme requested by: @rekha007.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @desy with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a [STEEM Witness](https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @desy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!