Fullcoverbetting's Worldcup Contest: Registration Done

in #sbc6 years ago

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://gateway.ipfs.io/ipfs/QmcaFBTMTfhsakNkwM12Dg1ncfno9hFJLr5RMGFEweUvKV

I finally found some quality time to be able to enter the Football World Cup competition that my friend @fullcoverbetting is organizing.

Read all the rules and instructions at the original post, please.

In short, make your list of 12 teams with picking three teams from each draw pot. During the Worldcup you will receive points according to the games they win and goals they score, multiplied by their coefficient. Simple :)

Anyways, how to put up the list? It can be easy with a scientific approach.

I went straight to the Gamebookers site to check the odds of the respective teams:

Then I used these odds to make the list:

Then I published the list as a comment:

I told you - easy :)

As you can see, when you observe the screenshots closely, I first made a mistake of writing the list from 1 to 12. It should be from 12 to 1. Coefficient 12 for Brasil and all the way down to 1 for Australia.

I've also noticed that my list is almost equal to this one:
image.png

It looks like that @cicbar has used the same approach :)


Do join the contest.

Here are the links again:

Fullcoverbetting's Worldcup Contest: Registration is open
Fullcoverbetting's World Cup Contest: prize pool increased!!!! (60SBD)

Good luck, everybody.

Sort:  

Hope we gonna be lucky with our picks :-) Of course it is not about prize, it is just nice feeling to be winner :-)

Thanks for registering Ervin (see I do learn from my mistakes). Also with the clear requirements, couldn’t have written it done in a better manner!
A great approach you used to create your entry. Just like you @cicbar is also a smart guy 😂.
Also really appreciate the term friend!!!! The feeling is mutual!
I will register and approve tour entry tomorrow! I can’t see my excel sheet anymore today! It has become an administration nightmare. I could not imagine the succes the contest is having and how many people fill in their entries correct! Already thanks for the vote of confidence in Belgium!

You are welcome :)

Thx for sponsoring the contest Ervin, really appreciate it!
Will update the post tomorrow and the banner this evening!
If you have a preference about how I should spread it, let me know!

You are welcome again :)

No preference. It's your game. I am certain that you are doing great job and that you'll find the ways to spread it properly. I will help.

Wow Ervin, you have some decent vests following you. Just noticed the busy.pay upvote. Really great!

This upvote is actually a paycheck for promoting their site through the #busy tag.

You write you post on busy.org and mark it with #busy tag. They award you with upvote. Twice per day. Simple :)

To be honest, busy.org is the best Steem frontend.

I am also using busy. I do like the notifications and it just feels more natural then Steemit.
I was referring that you do have a lot of mvests following you based on the high upvote you do get from busy.
I did start with the upvotes from the busy.org bot, but I recently an getting the upvotes from the busy.pay bot, which are much more rewarding :)
We should enjoy it as long as it lasts :)

True.

To be honest, I wasn't really paying attention to which bot is currently doing the upvote duty :)

I did wrote an article about it some time ago, because I was intrigued by it. Busy.org is for the ones who doesn't have so many vests following them, the busy.pay is where you do want to be.
The busy.org gave me upvotes around $0.2, but the busy.pay is a complete different story for me, cause their upvote in my case is worth a little bit above $0.5.
Which makes a complete difference for me! Trying to accumulate as much power as we can before the masses flood the steem ecosystem!
Looking forward to the day that I do see Minnow status at my account :)

Also have been looking in the hr1 bot, but still didn't figure that one out. Just like the surpassinggoogle thingy!

The sponoring has been transferred to my saving!
Thanks, I will need to think about how I can spread the price pool as honest as possible!