You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saving SBD - Proposal to Restore the $1 USD / $1 SBD Peg

in #sbd7 years ago

Hey Tim ! Cody from DT here, and late to the Party , but better late than never.
Superb Post Brother and rightly paid handsomely.
Instinct last night with my first SBD payout said :
Keep the SBD, as much as I wanted more steem power, for these reasons:

  1. less than 1/200 in existance, in comparison to steem, making it more valuable ( in my eyes )
  2. Actually being more valuable
  3. Totally liquid
  4. the $1 value confused me
  5. The 3 day wait confused me ( do i wait to get paid or wait for the conversion in 3 days ?
    Ok I'm not so smart, but sure others have the same questions. and I will search for posts answering these concerns tonight.
    This post has my head spinning, so much to know, And I'm so thrilled to have a friendly face here :
    this is what happened....[great post !.jpg]

    (https://postimg.org/image/6bmht2omd/)

Sort:  

Hey Cody - glad to see you here!! I miss everyone in DT. I should drop in to say hi one of these days.

One thing to know is converting SBD to STEEM is not the only option. If you would rather have STEEM, you can trade on the internal market. This is a real-time trade at whatever the current market price is, so you don't need to wait 3.5 days. You also get a much better deal under current market conditions since SBD is currently worth more than a dollar.

If you have any more questions just let me know. I'm happy to help :)