You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💰 BONUS BLOG: 💰 Did you know you are making 14X more money than you think right now?

in #sbd7 years ago

$34??? Thanks for linking up the other post. I thought the SBD was on its way down again...

I've considered the recent SBD price as a gift that we can all choose to accept for as long as it lasts. My thought was that it wouldn't last, because it's supposed to be pegged to the USD. But does the market know that? Apparently not :) I don't understand the workings of pegged currencies and how you make sure that a currency stays at a stable price - but apparently it didn't work for the SBD, LOL

So I'm just encouraging everyone to post their butts off at the moment, and hope the prices are still that high in 7 days, when they get paid out. I mean anything above $1 USD is a gift, really, isn't it?

...but $34?? Wow... I'm curious if we will indeed see that. I will make a sell order for that price just in case :) I've done that pretty much every day during the past week and always sold at the top :) Steemit has been VERY good to me this past week :)

Having said all that, I think it would be a great idea to display the post value in USD instead of SBD. For us to have a better idea of our earnings, but most importantly for marketing purposes for outsiders. If anyone comes to this site and sees the REAL value, maybe a LOT more people would be inspired to give Steemit a go...

Sort:  

I just gave you some additional SBD cent!

But does the market know that?

Apperantly not, lol!

Thanks @freiheit50 :) Good for us, that the market is ignorant ;)

Hi @connecteconomy,

I think it would be a great idea to display the post value in USD instead of SBD. For us to have a better idea of our earnings, but most importantly for marketing purposes for outsiders. If anyone comes to this site and sees the REAL value, maybe a LOT more people would be inspired to give Steemit a go...

You can see the conversion from SBD to US when using Steem Supply. I took the liberty to use your username in the link.

Oh, thank you @theleapingkoala! I didn't know this site.
I love the social insights! Will take some time to browse through it...

who knows. It's the market. It would make for an awesome Christmas gift wouldn't it?

Absolutely! When I first joined Steemit, I saw someone post about buying a new laptop from Steem and I thought, "Oh, I hope I will be able to do that one day!"
At $34... that would only be 44SBD... I can do that!! :D

I learned a lot from this comment knowing that I'm a newbie. Thanks!