WORLD CUP: BRAZIL - COSTA RICA PREVIEW

in #sbd6 years ago

A big let down for one of the biggest team in the tournament against the Swiss in the first, but on the other hand it kind of wasn't a surprise, since most of the expert has been talking about Switzerland as potentially next big European force in soccer. I think this will be a one-sided game, Brazil has to win as big as they can here. Every point and every goal counts and if they don't wanna be kicked out of the tournament, they have to take this one seriously.

BRASIL:

A big team, huge superstars, but nevertheless they haven't been playing very successfully lately. Jesus and Neymar are snipers and I do believe they will be the ones today to give Brazil the momentum they need. They need a big win today, 2 or maybe a 3 goal win would relieve a bit of pressure on them, and take all the pressure to Switzerland in the last round. I expect Brazil to score at least twice today, I'm not excluding today's opponent can be dangerous at times, but they are no match for the yellow team today. I just hope they start with the pressure from the first minute and score a fast one in the first 30 minutes.

COSTA RICA:

They lost against Serbia 1:0, but they did fight hard and until the end. Today I expect the same, but they are facing a much more attacking team that Serbia was. Yes, they are a big underdog because of Brazil's name, but I still think they will not be able to hold their opponent's attackers for a long time. I expect them to follow the pace of the game in the first half and then just shatter since they will need to focus on the last game against the Swiss if they stand any chance of at least getting a point. Good defense, but not enough experience in the offense, they might score 1, but that's about it. No chance for a win here in my opinion.


PICK: BRAZIL -1.5 (PINNACLE SPORTS - ODD: @1.83/-120)

Brazil needs a good goal difference if it comes to a tiebreaker and the same number of points. In my opinion, they will struggle against Serbia, so today they will hopefully show their true strength. Costa Rica has shown that they can pull off an upset, but Brazil was already shocked once in this tournament, I doubt that they will let it happen again. I wouldn't touch the goals line here, since it can easily stay a comfortable 2-0 or a 3-0, 3-1. I would rather risk a -1.5 handi, since it is much more likely that Brazil wins by at least 2 goals.

Sort:  

a clear win by Brazil will come.

BRAZIL - COSTA RICA 2:0

STATS: PICKS: 18// 10 WINS - 7 LOSS - 1 VOID