WORLD CUP: DENMARK - AUSTRALIA PREVIEW

in #sbd6 years ago (edited)

Both teams here don't have much of an attacking power, they both play smart, careful and tactical defense and they very rarely open the game up. Denmark has proven that they can tactically outplay better-attacking teams, as they did with Peru and beat them 1-0. Australia on the other hand positively surprised me and showed a good resistance to the French power attack. The game ended 2-1, but it was just because 2 penalties were awarded in that game. If they weren't the game would have probably ended 1-0 for France. I expect a tactical game here, no rushing, not much scoring

DENMARK:

Since Bendtner and Kvist are out injured, Denmark has been facing some issues in their attack, I think they're lacking a big goal scorer. After pulling out a win against Peru, I think today they will continue to play carefully and even a tie result here wouldn't be the end of the world for them. Don't get me wrong they have a very solid defence and they will surely qualify in my opinion, but they just seem to have problems with overcoming the opposition's defense, if the opposition is also playing the same type of defensive style of football.

AUSTRALIA:

Big thumbs up for the Aussie's. They showed amazing heart against France and they were really, really close to getting that point. They have nothing to lose here, but I do believe since they are facing the ''Danish wall'' today, they will also struggle of getting into the box and struggle to get a good clear shot in goal, since Denmark hustles on every part of the ptich and it's actually quite difficult to get opportunities against them. With no big superstars here, Aus is an underdog, will they get that point against Denmark? Well...

PICK: UNDER 2 GOALS (PINNACLE SPORTS - ODD: @2.04/+104)

PICK: DENMARK (PINNACLE SPORTS - ODD: @2.09 / +109)


Like I said I expect a careful, nervous game with slow controlled attacks, even if one team scores right away I don't expect chaotic counter attacks from the other side. The 2 goal line, is not ideal so if you get a 2.5 under line over @1.70 line, I would definitely urge you to take it. On the other hand, Denmark has proven time and time again for the past few years that they can surely manage the pressure as being favorites on the game and I do believe they will win this one as well, no matter how much I love Australia, I have to be realistic. I would maybe even put Denmark as a @1.80 favorite here, I think @ 2.10 is definitely too much.

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

They showed amazing heart against France and they were realy, really closed to getting that point.
It should be really instead of realy.

thanks...my bad, fixed

DENMARK - AUSTRALIA - 1:1

STATS: PICKS: 16// 8 WINS - 7 LOSS - 1 VOID