You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD Explained

in #sbd6 years ago

Maybe you should right up your own post. I thought Tim was the only person on here who understood SBD's. lol
I though SBD's were supposed to be printed if the debt ratio was below 10%.
For a while SBD was increasing extremely fast.

Sort:  

The current rules print SBD only up to 5% ratio (with the rate reduced above 2%). At 10% is where the "haircut" rule kicks in (SBD become convertable into progressively less than $1 worth of STEEM as the ratio increases beyond 10%).

In HF20 @timcliff implemented a change that boosts the limit for printing up to 10% (with rate reduction starting at 9%). That should be active in a little over a month I believe.

Could you show me where is the haircut in the source code?
I found these lines in database.cpp which convert from SBD to STEEM, but I can't see the haircut of 10% there. Thanks.

Thanks. Now it is more clear 😉

Sir is there any way to contact with you ?? I need to talk with you about some issue which is already sended to @smooth-a account as a memo. Please take a look on that.Thank you