Sort:  

There are a lot of discussions about it, but it is not an easy thing to solve. Making a major change like this has lot of risk. The consequences need to be weighed carefully. I am on the side that wants to see change though :) I'd love to see them implement what I proposed here.

Thanks for the reply Tim. Do you know if using the convert feature is still detrimental when there is a premium in SBD versus Steem? Meaning you are losing money when converting versus trading in the market. If so, I may do a post to inform users as the premium of SBD to Steem is pretty drastic and the average user may not understand the consequences.

Yes, if I am understanding your question correctly - it is very bad to convert SBD to STEEM right now. You would get around $1 USD of STEEM via conversion, whereas you can go to the internal market and get $10 worth of STEEM for every 1 SBD.

Ok, thanks. Did a post earlier to inform the community. Not everyone may understand. I low balled the conversion rate in the post to account for market movement etc.