You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saving SBD - Proposal to Restore the $1 USD / $1 SBD Peg

in #sbd7 years ago (edited)

If you think this proposal is going to be enacted (which I would say is not going to be soon, but possibly 'someday') then you should trade your SBD for something else because once enacted it would almost certainly quickly devalue SBD back much closer to its intended $1.

If you don't think this proposal is going to be enacted, but you think that SBD is still going to drift down to $1 over some reasonable period of time then you should still trade it for something else because you stand to lose 50% of its current value during that process.

If you think SBD is going to stay at its current value or go higher, you should hold it or buy more, but be prepared to reevaluate that as conditions (including the price) change. In this case you are speculating. Not saying that is a bad thing, but be aware of what you are doing.

Sort:  

Much obliged. I appreciate your thoughts. I'm a noob so I value the insight!

I've made a tidy profit trading sbd for BTC on external markets.

I did a tiny amount just to get my first time doing the process out of the way lol.

After my first trade I saw how trading could be very addicted...thank goodness I'm very cautious. I spent a lot of time and effort earning the sbd I traded. I'm really excited about my bitpay debit card I ordered, I want to show my family cryptocurrency is for-real. If I had more funds to play with I'd be playing the markets!

Yes I agree with that. The problem I have with playing the crypto markets is finding a way to value a coin. A company with a balance sheet on the stock exchange, yes. An alt coin, not so much.