You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Campaign to get SBD "unlisted" from Upbit/Bittrex/Poloniex

in #sbd6 years ago

I believe in Steemit. I also believe that everyone on Steemit, that are good users, should have a voice. You are an excellent user and I respect you. You have a right to your opinion and deserve to have your voice heard. You have invested considerable time into this platform and you not only have a right, but you have earned it. It is OK that we have different opinions.

I’m not trying to do anything to harm Steemit. In fact, I believe so strongly in the future of STEEM/Steemit that I have almost my entire life savings devoted to Steemit. I even sold my prized vehicle that I invested years and tons of money and sweat. That money along with almost everything I owned was sold and went into cryptocurrency and resides primarily in STEEM. In fact, my house is mortgaged, and the equity is now in cryptocurrency. Cryptocurrency is the future and we are early adopters. I started late to Steemit and was not fortunate enough to mine STEEM in the early days to amass a fortune like other users. I’m not upset, it just took a lifetime of earnings to barely break the threshold to buy in as an orca rather than a few months of work to be a whale. That is my reality, but I’m OK with it. You will see others cashing out their STEEM earnings weekly, but not me. I really want Steemit to succeed and I’m in it for the long haul.

I’m not here on your blog to change your mind or opinion. You have a right to your opinion. That is the beauty of this platform. Everyone has a voice regardless of ethnic background, nationality, or language. That voice is yours and you are entitled to it. To prove it, I'm even upvoting this post 100% which should bump your payout ~$3.60

Cheers