You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Saving SBD - Proposal to Restore the $1 USD / $1 SBD Peg

in #sbd7 years ago (edited)

I would keep the debt ratio lower to prepare another ice age. Winter is coming :)

I'm with you. I tread into these waters very carefully knowing full well that we are just one STEEM price crash away from another serious debt issue.

What I am worrying is more complexity, higher debt ratio, and losing perks for authors (Many authors are enjoying the high price!)

Understood. There are definitely trade-offs. There are valid views on both sides for sure.

I am strongly against feed premium since it harms the community members when they convert SBD. Now we have no complaints but if premium is applied, we may hear some complaints, saying "I lost $50 after conversion!".

Yep, agreed. I stopped my premium the moment I talked to you, and I am very glad I did. I've seen similar complaints as well. I submitted a pull request to the condenser repo too (still waiting for approval) to more clearly communicate to users the potential risks that are there with conversions. Hope this well help too.

Sort:  

Absolutely agree on the condenser changes. People are making foolish conversions right now and have been for weeks (bad for both the user and the system). Anything that can be done to improve that situation is welcome.

Awesome answer, as always :)