Sort:  

Hell yes it will. Image the crypto bubble pops and people want to sell crypto for a stable asset without using banks..... this could push a lot of demand for sbd which then will push steem.

As a trader myself in SBD Tim, I just fear for the law of unintended consequences here. Any changes could make investors flee the SBD on Bittrex for example. This is already a v.volatile instrument to trade! Perhaps your plan could bring some stability to the price in the long term, but not in the short term. Interesting plan :) Upvoted.

Very good point. Short term consequences are definitely an item for concern.

I just wish the Steem price would catch up and surpass the SBD price ... that time will come though through good organic growth :)

Hope so too :) I feel that it will eventually. Likely sooner rather than later.

Looking at the daily charts I fully expect it to hit $2 before I get home from my 3 week vacation in Israel :)