Happy is he who has his strength in God

in #sc-v5 years ago (edited)

Psalm 16:11
You will make known to me the path of life; in your presence there is fullness of joy; In your right hand, delight forever.




Source

Today I want to share with you a word that comes from the heart of God and that you want to be sown in our heart: the greatest desire of God is that we be happy.

So: Be happy!

Choose the happiness that comes from heaven, I realize when I read the bible in the new testament that Jesus focused on happiness when he delivered the sermon on the mount and explained: the Beatitudes.

When Jesus began this speech his first words were: happy ... and it is incredible that the characteristics of these people are different from what the world would think.

When we accept and recognize Jesus as our personal savior and the kingdom of heaven is in us, then we begin to embrace true happiness.

The people, the religious, the Pharisees kept thinking about what Jesus said about happiness:
Blessed are those who mourn, because they will receive consolation in a few words I was saying: happy those who break before God. No one can think that those who cry are happy, however this crying is not for emotional things, it is the breaking that produces the repentance of recognize that without him we are nothing.

There is a dimension of happiness that is not known unless we go through the breakdown, even though it sounds difficult terrestrially, I can assure you that in the worst moments of my life I have seen the magnificence of God, when he comforts us we feel fullness of joy, Delights at his right hand forever and ever, none of us want to go through brokenness or suffering, as the Psalmist put it:

PSALMS 84: 5
RVR1960 Blessed is the man who has his strength in you, In whose heart are your ways.

Let us remember the darkest night in the life of Jesus, that night where Satan was present at the Gethsemane to prevent him from going to the cross, Jesus was strengthened in the word of the father, and although his human nature was present he overcame despite the suffering. Jesus was distressed, that anguish led him to prostrate himself before God the Father, and even tells him to pass that cup from him, how many times have we asked God with despair to pass that cup from us? but in the end he says: that your will be done and not mine ...

I know that I am ministering to people who are going through moments of anguish, of affliction in their lives, are going through a deep depression or a great disappointment, a divorce or maybe life has not smiled as they expected, and they are women and men who They love God, maybe today they are like a job wondering why? or our pain has been so strong that we question the existence of God ... what a great mystery to face; Good people suffer too.

I come to remind you of the words spoken by Jesus: those who cry will be comforted, those who suffer are not far from God, there is a secret, a mystery, a door that opens crying, pain, not when we cry in the face of a circumstance, but when we cry at the feet of Christ, consolation comes, that manifestation of the presence of the creator is as if we were reborn, it is simply a divine gift.

I say it from my own experience, I believe that I have never forgotten God, of his existence, but I have never looked for him with such passion, despair and longing as in those moments in which it was debated by pain, when we are comforted? when God is present in the midst of pain.

Today I come to tell you that just as angels appeared to strengthen the son of man, in the same way the holy spirit of the living God is here today to comfort us, foratlecer us, and make us understand that the suffering of today will be our victory of tomorrow.

Jesus went through there, through pain, suffering, through despair, and he did it when he touches us and we follow the example the God of the universe becomes present in our lives. He does not abandon us, he always stays and although you Father and mother will leave you, yet Jehovah will pick you up.

That is why Jesus says that we will be happy, he opened the way to meet that happiness, we never stop thanking him because his offering justified us forever, and today we are here to fulfill a task, leave a legacy of bringing crowds to the feet of the lamb.

There is grace in our lives, there will always be hope for those who trust in Jesus.
Just set your heart to love, forgive and never take your eyes off the author and the finisher of faith, Jesus Christ.

I can assure you that the consummation of God is better than life itself, sometimes we believe that happiness is having everything under control, it is something governed by circumstances, emotion, but God knows how our hearts will come, a while ago I was I was very troubled, with many fears, so much that I got sick of the respiratory tract, I had to go to the pulmonologist and I was trembling I did not want to enter, I asked God to strengthen me, give me courage, a girl with down syndrome passed by from her mother's hand, and she sat in the waiting room, for no apparent reason, the girl says to her mom: I love her, and she threw herself on top of me, she hugged me fervently, at that moment I felt that God had come down to warm me, and that hug comforted me, encouraged me and lifted me up, sometimes we want to have extra sensory experiences to believe that God is with us, he manifests as he wants.

Enjoy this beautiful melody of peace and the consolation of God.

God on the mountain

New forces come for those who believe !!



3 (1).gif

Sort:  

@darlenys01, everyone who puts his trust in God in everything he does will be blessed in everything and will certainly be happy, for only Christ makes man happy.

Gracias Darlenys es verdaderamente hermoso este mensaje, Dios es nuestra esperanza y nuestro consolador, la máxima felicidad.

This is a wonderful message, which reaches the deepest of the heart, the song is beautiful minister, has a fabulous anointing, no matter the suffering nothing can separate us from the love of God that is in Jesus!

Prayer, the consolation of the father ... That hug we feel when we seek his presence is what gives us strength to move forward ... Excellent message today sister.

Blessings, this is how God is loved, our strength and our soon help.

Being confident and calm knowing that God fights for us is the best.

Being confident
And calm knowing that God fights
For us is the best.

                 - gloriana071


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

We live happily because we know that God is with us and if God is with us, who can be against us?

Thank you for taking time to reveal this deep insight our real source of happiness and joy. You know, most times , some Christians including myself tend to get tempted in pursuing after materialism as a joy of their joy, and thus get frustrated when they can't attend or achieve their dreamed life.

However, it's rather encouraging to know that having Jesus is enough for me as He becomes the centre of my JOY and DELIGHT. I don't know about others.
Thanks once again for the share. God bless you.

God the Father with his merciful hand presented his love through his son Jesus Christ and gives us his strength and joy with the company of the Holy Spirit. Excellent reflections sister @darlenys01.