Word of encouragement: God will straighten your paths

in #sc-v4 years ago



Source

Proverbs 3: 5-6 New International Version (NIV)

5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and don't trust your own prudence. 6 Recognize him in all your ways, and he will straighten your ways.

This biblical portion brings me many memories about the path I was following at the beginning of my youth. My confidence was in man and in the things of this world. I thought life was very funny if I did what my friends did, drank, danced, attended pagan parties and revered the images.

Of course I was completely wrong. My heart trusted the delights of the world. However, when I knew the true path of salvation, which is Christ, my confidence turned to the God of my hope. The Holy Spirit came to dwell in my heart and since then, I have begun to trust in God's counsel through His Word and everything has turned out for good.

When we stop trusting our own prudence and give place to God, a new way of thinking, life and joy begins to flow. God becomes the important center of our heart and we begin to recognize him as the main guide of our path. The Lord straightens our path and guides us through his Holy Spirit. God's ways are straight, full of life and hope. If we trust God with all our heart, he will straighten our paths.