A SIMPLE FORGIVENESS

in #sc-v5 years ago

Remains to be deleted with a simple FORGIVENESS
"Look how good it is, live the brothers together in harmony"
Psalm 133


Source

I had a conversation with a friend that I love very much. I shared with him about several things that God has done in my ...
She interrupted me and argued that many Christian people have a double standard. Suddenly she told me that she felt hurt for me in the past; and it left me out of base. Very surprised I noticed her face, her gestures, her way of speaking and claiming what for her was an offense and for me one more situation, over there a long time ago.

I did not know what to answer, because with his arguments I did not have how to defend my reason. I felt attacked and irritated.
She is not a Christian, she is not very spiritual either. It is definitely another world. But he gave me a lesson, he zacudió my Chrisitian ego and put me on the level of being with their weaknesses and redress.

My heart was beating, my ears were turning red, I considered his accusation unfair. However, I felt I had to listen, be attentive because God wanted to speak to me through it and reaffirm that there are things that need to be uprooted, because if they remain in the air, others are injured and you go around asking for God's mercy, sorry for your faults and with pending snakes that you must pay WITH A SIMPLE FORGIVENESS I MISTAKE.

There are traces left over from a past that is considered erased because it is Christian but, in the relationship with God. eye! Not with your brother's. Well, where are the VISIBLE or INVISIBLE consequences of acts that out of foolishness and selfishness have traces in human beings that we say we love?

God ministers through whom you least imagine and that tests vulnerability to impulses guided by the heart when it comes to recognizing responsibilities and more of the past.

Today I understood that it is "putting yourself in the shoes of the other". Well, there are several things that go unnoticed by me, but not for the eyes or feelings of others.

God is so perfect that he abhors the evil of man and asks us to repent from the heart and learn to forgive and ask for forgiveness.

Ask for forgiveness? Yes. That is humility and spiritual strength. Necessary to be in the most holy place. We are not perfect because we are Christians, we have a thousand errors that are willing, God helps us to change. We collect our debts, and we are humble to understand that the path is long and culebrero and, that with a contrite heart and humiliated before God that commands to love the neighbor as yourself, we have the tranquility and the love to ask for forgiveness from the heart. There the other if it continues in the tonic of never. You already fulfill and feel calm and liberated. (Unless your apologies have a moral obligation of compliance for that damage caused).

Actions, gestures and words are the virtue of the human being, let's use them for blessing, traces of love. Be perfect as your father is perfect says the word, ask forgiveness and forgive as God in heaven forgives you.

UUUps ... I forgot! My friend after claiming me calmed down, and although I did not ask sincere forgiveness at the time, after a while and talk about other things she asked me to pray.

Waaau I thought ... We knelt and joined hands prayed, then I asked for forgiveness with tears in my eyes and I felt peace ...

Sort:  

@jenniferbrito Not understanding the cost of forgiveness results in a shallow and indifferent confession that does not lead to real change in the heart.
Thanks for sharing

Loading...