FORGIVE EVERY INSTANT

in #sc-v5 years ago

Once I wrote about forgiving those who offend us, up to seventy times seven Jesus told us.


Source

How important it is to do it, to forgive people who do us wrong, because most of the time people fail us, voluntarily or involuntarily.

The problem is to let that accumulate, and go nesting in our hearts, all that resentment and resentment, anger, disappointment, all murmuring that we do because of the brother, friend, who offended us.

There is nothing better than feeling free from sin and bondage through Jesus Christ, but when we are already on God's way, and envy, strife, false accusations, divisions, and bad and bad things begin to arise, you can Sadness and resentment may arise, because we are human and weak in terms of feelings. If something I learned, it is that the heart gets sick and a resentful heart looks at all evil and with resentment, that's why there is nothing better than being free and forgiving everyone who hurt us and being able to love our neighbor, our enemy, and our friend . There is a phrase that sums up everything about being free from rancor, which says: Forgive to put a prisoner in freedom and discover that the prisoner is You!

What a great truth this phrase expresses to us, because when we begin to let all of that accumulate in our hearts, we are not doing the will of the Father, of forgiving those who offend us, and through this, their presence can be little removed from us. little, because there is an obstacle that does not allow him to manifest himself in us and it is that resentment that we have not given him.

Proverbs 4:23
Above all else, guard your heart; Because life flows from it

And just as we must forgive, we must also ask God for forgiveness, for all the contamination that we often allow to enter our hearts, but the children of God should not look away from Jesus, ask for forgiveness, for allowing us to hate for a few seconds, that we judge the evil they do to us, for loving only those who love us, and not loving the enemy, sometimes we need to surrender to God and ask for forgiveness for not doing his will loving our neighbor as ourselves, and we leave humility aside, and we are not tame as Jesus was, forgiveness must be in us like the daily bread, because for forgiveness we were saved by grace, and forgiving God has sent us, because to forgive we are free and to forgive the enemy, we bear witness that Christ lives in our hearts, every day we must forgive and ask for forgiveness, if they offend us, or if we ourselves offend some person, because we all make mistakes, and many times I give you someone unintentionally.

God is merciful and he will always be on the side of forgiveness, because his love and his forgiveness reached us. On the cross he took everything, even our heart wounds.

I leave you with some lines of a song that God put in my heart, once I free myself from resentment.

  • To you I cry I received the forgiveness, which I longed so much, thank you for your compassion

  • All my rancor your love vanished, almost to die, your kindness enveloped me,

  • Today I can forgive everyone who hurt me, I am free to love,

  • I know you exist, my Lord!

  • You offered me a Cross wrapped in your love and FORGIVENESS!



Sort:  

Congratulations @karinalr! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!