Devotional: imploring God's help

in #sc-v4 years ago



Source

Every day we need God's help and favor. The Lord has taught us that the direct way to give your help is through the "Call me and I will answer you" prayer.

In the difficult moments of life, we want God to listen to us and we will only do so if we look for his face in prayer. In Psalm 5: 1-3, Psalmist David wrote:

1 Listen, O Jehovah, my words; Consider my groan. 2 Be attentive to the voice of my cry, my King and my God, because I will pray to you. 3 O Jehovah, in the morning you will hear my voice; In the morning I will appear in front of you and wait.

David, amid the adverse circumstances he was living, groaned. That is, a low sound came out of his mouth with a sad tone. There are problems in life that cause us strong pains and sufferings, however, David's attitude was to cry out to God "Listen, Lord, my words." We must follow this model of David and come to the presence of God with a humiliated heart and recognize that only God can sincerely help us solve our problems.

David approached God with such confidence that he said: "My king and my God." This is the key to victory in prayer, confidently reaching the throne of grace and believing that God will grant us the request of our hearts. God is our King, our heavenly Father and our helper; Therefore, we must be sure that he will listen to our prayers.

Just as David sought the face of God every morning, in the same way that we Christians should do. David said: "O Jehovah, in the morning you will hear my voice; in the morning I will appear before you and wait."

Seek God in the early hours of the day, submit your requests to the Lord tomorrow and then wait for God to respond. Do not despair, keep silent in the presence of God and feel the support of the Holy Spirit while waiting on the Lord. God is faithful and from his presence will come wonderful favors for his children who cry out to Him.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kimbi09! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment