STEEMCHURCH: restoration

in #sc-v6 years ago

Romans 5: 1-5: Justified, therefore, by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom we also have access by faith to this grace in which we stand, and we rejoice in the hope of the glory of God. And not only this, but we also rejoice in tribulations, knowing that tribulation produces patience; and patience, proof; and the test, hope; and hope does not embarrass; because the love of God has been poured out in our hearts by the Holy Spirit that was given to us.

Usually whenever we are in trouble, we want the solution in the fastest way, with a snap of fingers, we want everything to be solved, but in the kingdom of God it does not work like that, so how? Everything works according to the laws of the kingdom of God and is solved according to the laws of the kingdom of God. We always try to solve any problem with the same method.

HOW CAN I BE RESTORED?

  • Admit that I do not have the ability to face my problem alone and that my life is out of control and I need God's help.

Romans 8: 26-27: And likewise the Spirit helps us in our weakness; For what we have to ask for as we should, we do not know, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with unspeakable groans. But he who searches the hearts knows what is the intention of the Spirit, because according to the will of God he intercedes for the saints.

By recognizing this, the self is being broken by admitting that it does not have the capacity; and when facing my problem we are recognizing that it is mine and not of others. (To admit it is to form the challenge of not doing it again).

  • Recognize that the power of God through Jesus Christ can give me back control of my life. I recognize that I have been robbed and destroyed and that I need the power of God through Jesus Christ to have life and life in abundance.

  • Accept the word of God as a guide and I submit unconditionally to it and act according to it, mark my path. We have to search the word of God for the solution to my problem.

  • Make a moral inventory in my life to recognize the exact nature of my faults and sins, trying to be possible, repair the damage caused. If I want to change, I have to be honest about what I have committed and admit that I am a sinner and that I need God's help and guidance in order to be restored. "If we say that we have not sinned, we make Him a liar, and His word is not in us."

  • Begin without despair and accept the will of God in everything to take concrete steps that lead to a change in behavior, character and way of life. For example: If I am a thief I have to take firm steps to stop stealing more and return what I have stolen, it is not easy but if it requires a change, a restoration, we have to do something.

  • We must replace the concepts of life that governed us before with the new ones that the word of God marks.

  • Be of testimony to others so as I found freedom they also find it.

We will open a path in the desert and rivers in the barren land. According to the word of God, we must always live a present, forgetting about the past and allowing the grace and mercy of God every day to be manifested in my life.


Sort:  

You are right, we have a long way to go as christians. Forgetting the past enable us tobolan for a britter future. Don't forget to have a say on what you think about other people's post.

Bs