You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Identify ICO Scams

in #scam-ico7 years ago (edited)

Solid advice @v4vapid ! I was talking to a friend yesterday who was totally hyped up about a new ICO that he has gone almost all in on! Whilst he said he had checked it out and it was solid... a pretty quick google search revealed big holes in the whole concept..

I think he wanted it to be a winner so much that he had blindsided himself. That is maybe the first rule in investing is to be open to it not actually being that good.. even if it has unlimited potential! You have to make the effort to pick it apart and find the issues if there are any.

Anyways,, my trading days are over now as im almost all in on Steem Power and my life is all the more peaceful for it! ;-)

Sort:  

Actually, this post was inspired by a friend of mine who feels like he's the last to know about crypto and is preparing to dive in head first without doing any real research. He wants to put all his savings into crypto and I've been trying to calm his FOMO (fear of missing out) and advising that he should slow down and do his homework first.

Thanks for the great comment.

Hope your latest Earthship is coming along ;)

yep.. its hard not to FOMO when you see some new coins jump up 50% .. !!

I'm not building right now.. The last workshop I did was a couple of years ago now.. but im surely enjoying my solar power right now in Earthship Karuna ;-)

These days im trying to find a bit of security and new direction after a big change in my employment status. I've been working for one company as a web developer for the last 11 years and now its all change to... something!?