You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Identify ICO Scams

in #scam-ico7 years ago (edited)

Block Gold, Nice!
Really great advice V.
I'm certain many ICO's will turn out to be scams set up to trap those desperate to get in on something early, or just die on the vine.
I invested in Tezos XTZ a few months ago and to be fair the investment is doing ok thus far. However the group of us that invested went into it after a decent amount of research and we all believed in the tech and team involved. I guess we'll see whether it was good idea or not in the coming weeks and months.
Great analysis and advice as ever buddy.

Sort:  

Yeah, there's just so many tokens atm and it takes a lot of time to research projects properly. I've heard of Tezos but I haven't look into it. Smart move taking the initiative to do the proper research, so important. Time will tell, hope it does well for you!

I think you'll find you're into a good thing with Tezos, assuming you bought in the ICO and not on the futures market. Once it is available on a real exchange that is. Certainly not a scam

Thanks buddy.
Yeah I bought into the ICO months ago, we did a fair bit of research and were confidant it was worth a punt, so I threw a couple Bitcoin's at it. Hopefully it'll do well.

That's a generous investment. Depending on how much you have to throw around of course. I'm trying to put no more than 1BTC in. I figure if it goes 10x or 100x I'll still be very happy. If not it is still not much to cry about. However as BTC gets more pricey... I'm being more conservative except ones I really really believe in. I like the Tezos team and their blockchain concept is novel and solves a lot of governance issues. They also had so substantial big names backing them who clearly have an idea for where it will be useful.

I think BTC was about $2000 at the time of the launch so the investment in XTZ has done roughly twice as well as BTC in the same time. So far so good.