You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @haejin (The Steemit Donkey) Has Requested My Reasoning For My Flags!

in #scam6 years ago

I am so so tired of hearing about this donkey!! Is there nothing that can be done to stop this guy from scamming? There are so many whales out there...why doesn't one of them just got straight across his blog and downvote all his posts. That would teach him an instant lesson... Also, is there anything that we, the tiniest of minnows, can do to help with this. If this guys ruins the platform ill be so pissed.

Sort:  

I actually wonder why not more whales take action on this. They are invested in steem as well and if scammers do let the system implode, they will loose the most.

So what is the problem? Are there too many scammers? Are the whales on different sides on this topic? Are downvotes too weak?

I think the biggest reason is when you're flagging you're not able to curate. I don't think a lot of people are interested in making $0.00 for weeks to shut him down. We will all have zero if it collapses though

Me too! I love Steemit. I've been active everyday since June and I love it here. I am trying my best to save this platform.

I hear you man. I've been on the platform for the last 6 weeks or so and see how fragile it still is. We are in a make-it or break-it kind of phase, in my opinion. Selfish guys like @Haejin are not helping the cause.