You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OpenLedger disabled STEEM/SBD withdrawal

in #scam5 years ago (edited)

It looks like he just delists very rapidly and only announces on his own site, even though the assets can be traded generally on other sites, so if you trade on another site, you've just lost your money. As I mention above, looks like I lost $130 USD this way. Could have been a lot more, but I learned my lesson from the last open asset delisting. Looks like those were almost the last open assets I have. Well, I have some OPEN.USDT, I guess I should find out if that's worth anything anymore either...

Sort:  

Please do find out.

$130 is still something. Losing such amount hurts.

14 days is too short to announce a delisting activity. Some people might not even come online for days. Unless he had a foul intention Cus that's what it looks like to me😐. Why didn't we see such post trend here on steemit so as to notify many steemians on here who, obviously are at the receiving end if things goes sideways🤔...

Sorry for the loss @blocktrades. STEEMon✌

Posted using Partiko Android

IMHO, even if they have a right to decide about delisting, even if they are not obliged to send you a notice via post/sms/phone and can choose to post on their site, even if they maybe are entitled to liquify all the delisted assets, then still after this action the liquified amount should be considered yours and should be handed out to you - in whatever form they converted it to. Of course, IANAL.