SCAM ALERT: ITS OFFICIAL WWW.OKBIEX.COM IS A TOTAL SCAM!!!

in #scam2 years ago (edited)

I never got scammed before, at least not seriously... but now im feeling physically sick as i digest the fact that I have just had it confirmed that i was indeed scammed for a **lot** of money. This post is my attempt to warn everyone on and off of HIVE. I have searched google and as of now there is no one alerting the general public about it, so this post is my attempt to warn anyone who is searching about www.okbiex.com that it is a total hoax site that is stealing thousands and thousands of dollars from people who trust and don't due any due diligence. Fortunately, Hive has good google ranking so im confident it will appear to anyone who searches it.

I am now totally sure about this as i posted about it a while back asking everyone if they had heard of this scam before.. No one responded and even after extensive searches i could find nothing. Now finally today i had it confirmed from a very kind person who saw it and made an account on Hive just to tell me. Therefore i feel i have to warn everyone as a CERTAIN that this a hoax. The guy who commented on my post informed me that his friend lost $20,000 USD, which is serious money. I also lost a LOT, and im now integrating this truth as best i can.. ugh it feels really terrible, and i can hardly believe i was so dumb to fall for it.. but its easily done!

The way this scam works is via Online dating site TINDER. I had never used it before and was curious to see if I could maybe meet some interesting people.. i have to be honest, total waste of time.. ugh. After a week or two this Japanese girl messages me and we chat.. Soon enough she shares her whatssap number with me and we start chatting there. I was cautious that maybe something wasn't right, but after many WEEKS of chit chat i finally felt that it must be fine.. surely she would have tried something on if she was a scammer right? NO! My defenses were down, and i also preempted her by asking her if she was into crypto. That was my downfall and big mistake. Sure enough she was into crypto and before long she was telling me about this amazing coin called TIC. Her uncle was apparently a major trader and she was telling me how it was going to moon, and she also shared a screenshot of her account wallet.. she had a few million dollars to her name (it looked like), and was all in on this TIC... Since i had pre-empted her about the topic i was not being careful and believe what she said. My good friend Josh was extremely sceptical and warned me many times about her, but i was just foolhardy and told him it was fine!

So she told me I could buy this coin on www.okbiex.com, so i went to that site and signed up. I didn't really do any checks, sadly, and looking at it now its SO obvious that things are not right. They have a link to COINBAS (spelt wrong) in the bottom of the page, and their email support address is some random doggy address. I only realized this afterwards. My only test was to send a very small amount of USDT to my account, and sure enough it appeared there. It looked ok to me, so i sent more, a couple of thousand dollars more! It all appeared in my wallet and i went ahead and bought TIC at the amazing price of $0.20..

After doing that i noticed that I was unable to sell it! It was simply blocked, and after asking my Japanese friend Alice i was informed that there is a 90 day lockout. INTERSTING! It was already too late, but suddenly i started to realize that there may be a problem. Therefore I tried to withdraw some USDT as i only bought some TIC and kept some as USDT. The withdraw process was a bit strange, and they were requesting about 15 different uploads of my personal information. Also the instructions were very unclear, and the selfie that they wanted me to take was near impossible to do. Nevertheless i tried and gave these scammer all my personal information. Eeeek!

Sure enough my withdraw failed, for no good reason. The money was simply stuck there, and i could not get any coherent response from www.okbiex.com. I did get a peculiar response telling me to try again and upload all my details again, using the same image if i liked. That made no sense, by that time the penny had dropped as i had searched the site and realized nothing about it made sense. TIC has seemingly gone UP and UP and UP with no respite for months.. That is not normal!

In fact, today TIC is showing up at $60, which is ridiculous really.. That puts my theoretical gains at 2000%, with my account showing a balance of over $250,000!!! How exiting! If only!!! This is my best, and yet worst trade to date :)

SO, this post is my attempt to warn ANYONE who is smart enough to use Google and check this site out before they invest. Im assuming this site will disappear soon, but just in case this is a warning to anyone considering investing.. DO NOT INVEST! I also did some thorough searching and even found an entire clone site with a different URL and exactly the same content.. SO it seems this scam is quite serious and i can only imagine how many copies there are, and how many people have been suckered in..

To ensure that anyone searching has a good chance of finding this post i am copying some of their website text below.

Tic mining machinery statement

2021-06-01 07:48:17

Dear users

On May 24, 2021, tic's official project team launched a crowdfunding issue in platform, with a crowdfunding price of US $0.008. In order to give back to new and old users, platform will launch a lock mining activity on the same day, and purchase tic will give eth computing power miner as a gift.

The validity period of 1 miner is 90 days, calculated from the purchase of tic.

2. The revenue from warehouse locking can be withdrawn at any time. Due to the miner's rate, the minimum withdrawal amount of the revenue from mining machinery is 0.01eth

3.Tic automatically unlocks after miner's expiration

4. The user will get computing power for each exchange, and the computing power will be different according to the amount of exchange.

5. Under the current calculation difficulty, the 24-hour income per 1 hour of calculation is ≈ 0.000066eth. According to the different calculation difficulty, the income will fluctuate, and the actual income shall prevail.

The contents of the announcement and other information in platform do not constitute investment advice, and okbiex will not bear any direct or indirect losses arising from relying on such information.platform will not undertake the responsibility of guarantee or compensation for the user's active behavior (such as locking or trading)


I also include this image with important keywords in the filename to aid Google searches for this.

This is my wallet page, when logged in. Look how rich i am!!! $269,000 USD .... NOT ;(

So ladies and gentlemen, you have been warned. If you have found this page on Google before you sent any money then congratulations, you have been saved! If you are searching after having sent money, im really sorry.. you have been scammed!

I truly hope this post helps to save others from making a dreadful mistake like i did. Since there seems to be NOTHING else showing up on google for OKBIEX, i am confident this page will show up when anyone searches for it..

Lesson learned for me, never again will i be so dumb!

QUESTION!
Does anyone have ANY Idea how to report this kind of thing? I have no idea really. The site apparently belongs to a company in USA, but i don't think its real. I would love to take them down somehow but really don't know what is the right way to do it. If anyone has any advice id like to hear from you as i feel like i should do something more than just post this message.

THANK YOU!

 

 

Sort:  

Oh Alex - I AM sorry. The wild world of crypto is indeed, wild. On the plus side, I believe in karma, and she will get hers. Pray the security tightening at your end isn't too odious.

Well done you for warning others.

thanks,, yeah its weird how it makes me feel physically sick.. so interesting how the body works..

fortunately i didnt go all in!!! OMG

Scary shit! Not weird about feeling sick if you think about it. For a very energetically sensitive person like yourself, the connect between your money-time-energy remains felt across time-space. So when that's exploited then yes, the reaction to theft is physical.

Nature, soil, water... ground yourself and be reminded that wealth flows continuously and you're going to be fine.

yeah im Ok.. thanks god.. also i live in India now again so i hardly need much ... its just the principal of the thing that makes me feel like this..

image.png
Congrats!
You´re Number One! 😅

YAY!! magic huh.. glad it worked!!!

hopefully this post will appear soon.. its a bit more solid

Hallo
Ich wurde auch von Okbiex betrogen. Und drei weitere Freunde von mir. Diese Seite ist ein Scam. Leuder war ich auch nicht vorsichtig genug.
Gruss