You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New SCAM, beware of the fake site "steewit.com"

in #scam6 years ago (edited)

My post got hit with a comment where the guy first congratulated my post on making it to trending... then he gives a "helpful link" to avoid posting crap posts with a link that goes to this Steewit site also - the article is actually one that @aggroed posted on Steemit, but it looks like this Steewit site is bringing down the data (from the blockchain?) and if I had felt like I needed to comment or whatever I suspect that's when they would have nabbed my password... definitely beware!!!

Sort:  

When did that happen? the comment on your post?

It was yesterday 3/2/2018 - normally I wouldn't post a URL, but if you will forgive the transgression: https://steemit.com/christianity/@genxrev/praying-the-psalms-psalm-1#@theprophet0/re-praying-the-psalms-psalm-1-300

Some other helpful person downvoted it so it is now hidden, but this link I believe will take you to the comment directly.