SCAM ALERT! Scam operation using @minnowbooster images.

in #scam6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit friends,

today in my usual fight against spammers, I came across this scam operation.

In fact @hottopic use @minnowbooster images to promote his service (upvote and resteem).

It's increbible how he made this without any interest for consequences.


Here the proof:

@hottopic page:

minnowbooster scam.jpg
https://steemit.com/@hottopic/comments

@minnowbooster page:

minnowbooster scam 2.jpg


As you can see, @hottopic use a IDENTICAL LOGO, I think it's most likely that some users could think @hottopic is @minnowbooster affiliate.

I think that this is a very serious event.. I reported this to @steemcleaners and wrote this post because I would warn you against this kind of scam operation.

PLEASE RESTEEM this post to help as many steemitians as possible.

Sort:  

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Unfortunately there are a lot of shady characters out there looking to take advantage of people, so we all must do our part to protect the community from these tricks. Your vigilance is appreciated.

You're welcome @cryptomancer!
I try to do my best to do my part to keep clean Steemit from scammers and spammers.

Upvoted and resteemed. Bloody scammers.

Thanks @techslut ;-)

thanks @miti , your post help my work , many spammers work in steemit .

agin thanks and Good luck

You're welcome.

If only hot-topic would send more than just 0.001 STEEM to everyone it wants to follow them... like say 15-20 Steem, that would get me on board... I just hope people weren't damaged too much.

I hope too... it's incredible he's still active!

Would it help if multiple individuals reported to steemcleaners? I only resteemed.

I don't know.... I warned @minnowbooster owner in discord chat.

He tried to bought me at 0.01 steem 4 days ago.
Upvoted and resteemed.

He made the same thing with other users. Thanks ;-)

Thanks for the warning! It would be nice if the scammers would take a day off.

There are no days off for scammers and spammers...

Very significant find. You do your work better with Steemit. My comment is not spam. " And an attempt to express my gratitude to you. Good luck to you and good.

You're welcome ;-)

Thank you very much for increase my knowledge.

You're welcome. I read your comment page and it looks spammy. Take a look in these links to improve your participation in steemit community: