Turkish Curation Scam + Circle Jerk @baharoba and @yoonjang0707

in #scam7 years ago (edited)

I do not know where to start. Because the things I'm going to talk about are scam and circlejerk, which is hidden under the name "curation".

First of all I want to start introducing myself. I'm a Turkish Steemian that is lucky enough to find out about this platform with the help of my friend @heimindanger. After spending 2-3 months in the platform I can gladly say that I'm fully integrated to platform after 2 months of hard work and started to notice the sheninigans.

Yes , There are Fake Accounts in The Turkish Community and all of them got curated by @baharoba .We are constantly alerted to end this fake accounts , but What we did on the way to stop this fake accounts always remained unsolved. @baharoba 's reluctance to solve this matter only created more questions in my mind. Therefore I started to think there is something fishy going on. Are these accounts owned by Bahar? or She doesn't care about and curate them because she wants to trick people about the amount of Turkish people in the platform. Ok let me start to narrate the story from beginning.

First Turkish Accounts and Korean Donations

So basicly I wasn't around here. I didn't know the details much but when you check the first accounts that got Steem power for this project. Everything feels wrong about them. My first accusation is they created a fake turkish community with their own accounts ripped some support from our fellow Korean student friends. Also they never do any work to recruit new people to Steemit

First Fake Accounts to Form a Fake Turkish Community

1- @cassiopeia8688

5 comments in 3 months ınactive on powerdown. If you know Turkish you would understand that there are 0 personal information in any article just written articles from somewhere. Same linguistic pattern in every article.







2- @beyazpanda91

20 comments in 5 months still an active fake account on powerdown. All the articles are same in this one too similar to old ones. By same I mean when you know a language you can understand that it is crafted or written by someone else. Anyway I will get to that topic. This guy never misses any curation by the way. All of his articles in curation list.




3- @jjbobby34

5 comments in 5 months looks totally legit. Ah did I forgot to mention you it is on powerdown.






4-@mickeymicky

20 comments in 5 month on powerdown again same bullshit writings.




5- @sei010

Inactive for 5 months but still on powerdown, and only 2 comments.





6- @geko099

20 comments in 5 month on powerdown. Oh shocking! There is a story behind this account.




These are the first fake accounts in order to create a fake Turkish Community on Steemit.

Story Of @Monomyth and @Geko099

I was always doubted about fake accounts in Turkish Community , but this one got a good story behind it. Not long ago a Turkish steemian named @monomyth joined to our community when I was talking with him in Discord, I asked him “How did you find about Steemit?”. Story behind it is a shocking and mind fucking one.

So @monomyth was working in some website called https://www.uzmankirala.com/. This is a website for working with freelancers and someone was paying him 40 Turkish Liras for 10 articles. (40 Turkish liras = 11 $) When he copypasted one of his articles to Google he found about Steemit and joined the website and started writing on his own.

Some of his articles from his computer.




Apparently the user named @geko099 was sharing these articles. When he talked about this with @baharoba the account starts to powerdown after a week. This is the only intervention our curator did because she got no chance.

All the accounts I'm going to share today is using this method to get in to curation. Because if you would understand Turkish language you can see the similarities behind it. Our curator is either stupid or scammer. Because some real accounts not even get this much curation everyday. Because of this our community is shrinking everyday. Her greedy nature prevents this community to grow. Turkey is a 80 Million population country and a poor one. I'm pretty sure you can swarm Steemit if you just post somewhere you can earn 2$ from your posts. Of course she decided to work in shadows and wanted to earn more from these accounts. If they really wanted to create a decent Turkish community with support. At least some of the real accounts should have get some Steem or support.

WALLET MOVEMENTS @yoonjang0707 and @baharoba

Well I wasn't actually sure what is her relationship with @yoonjang0707 . Apparently @baharoba is @yoonjang0707's fiancee but I have no idea what is his situation about this fake account problem so I will just pass @yoonjang0707, but he is the probably one who found all these korean support and shady whale accounts upvoting us and her fakes. I don't want to be part of this anymore.

3560995; 2016-07-27T14:00:03; TRANSFER;
36.537 SBD; baharoba;poloniex; 38f76e7c4393b6f8

3877588; 2016-08-07T15:26:09; TRANSFER;
93.372 SBD; baharoba;poloniex; 38f76e7c4393b6f8

7609921; 2016-12-15T14:53:21; TRANSFER;
75.417 SBD; yoonjang0707;poloniex; 38f76e7c4393b6f8

7724585; 2016-12-19T14:41:06; TRANSFER;
11.442 SBD; yoonjang0707;poloniex; 38f76e7c4393b6f8

7724606; 2016-12-19T14:42:09; TRANSFER;
22.706 SBD; baharoba;poloniex; 38f76e7c4393b6f8

9612735; 2017-02-23T06:35:27; TRANSFER;
120.000 SBD; yoonjang0707;poloniex; 38f76e7c4393b6f8

10567410; 2017-03-28T11:07:24; TRANSFER;
133.757 SBD; yoonjang0707;poloniex; 38f76e7c4393b6f8

10965378; 2017-04-11T07:16:30; TRANSFER;
63.063 SBD; yoonjang0707;poloniex; 38f76e7c4393b6f8

704200; 2016-08-01T14:10:21; TRANSFER;
577.157 SBD; baharoba;bittrex; 6a30c5cd936042f4869

4616101; 2016-09-02T10:38:48; TRANSFER;
209.299 SBD; baharoba;bittrex; 6a30c5cd936042f4869

5127579; 2016-09-20T06:39:36; TRANSFER;
50.951 SBD; yoonjang0707;bittrex; 6a30c5cd936042f4869

6314859; 2016-10-31T13:27:33; TRANSFER;
30.813 SBD; yoonjang0707;bittrex; 6a30c5cd936042f4869

Some same bittrex memos. Well I leave you the interpretation. This is not a proof it can happen.

2nd Wave of Fake Accounts.

I'm not going to show pictures about these but you can see that all of those accounts that I'm going to list below got similar situation with the previous ones all of them on powerdown. Again same articles bought from other professionals for 1 dolar.
When we mention about this to @baharoba. Her answer was "How can I say them that you are fake?" Well, apparently she is just playing the dumb here, according to my observation. Because everyone with a decent IQ could understand the difference between fake and active user. These accounts never miss curation that is the interesting part. No pictures about themself not a single one. Okay you may say it is a decentralized cryptoblog you may say that privacy is important. I completely agree you but you can't even contact to these guys. No steemit.chat no Discord nothing at all.

Here is the List :

@redzone, @mrcksn, @serinsular, @demirbilek, @akbergu, @selviboylum, @istanblue, @mehedr0713






Okay these are the 2nd wave of fake accounts. You may notice something last 2 articles didn't get curation. Do you know why? because I talked with @donkeypong and explained the situation. Thanks to him for taking me seriously he isn’t supporting @baharoba therefore she might be a little spooked because her last article about how we lost another support and someone in our community talked with @donkeypong. Therefore all of these accounts didn't got their last curation.

@baharoba's account and @tr-support

She claims that she is reading every article and inspecting it. You can just check her comments she got almost 0 commets to other users article and her interaction with Turkish Community is slim to none. Also she opened another account named @tr-support she said that she will use the money in there for community. Now she got 2 growing accounts and a huge Wallet



Let me be honest with you. I don't care about others money and the money they earned from their post, but if you want to build some a huge active community with Turkish Users you need to give back some to the community. Our last discord meeting was about buying a delegation because our shady korean supports are powerdowning. They will probably do a dump with HF20 @lifewordmission, @kb720k. She wanted money between 1-5 SBD from every user for to keep her curation scam. Apparently she is going to pay 100 SBD every week but when you consider her revenue from this posts this is just a slim number.

We want to Rebuild an Honest Active Turkish Community

Let me be honest with you again, our number of current real writer is approximately 25. I assume some of these are @baharoba's friend. There are some people really dedicated to work for Turkish Community but only support is in @baharoba's hand and she is a corrupted tyrant.

We want to rebuild our curation system and recruit tons of people to Turkish Community. But we can only do this with a new curator! Someone who fair,active and really wants to grow the community. And that isn’t @baharoba. We need new curator and a honest team to work together. We want to destroy fake account scam and build a honest, active , real community. If @baharoba really wants to support the community, she can do by working with the new team that is going to be formed up. We will see if she rather going to run away or continue working for community without her fake accounts. This community need to grow fast, and I know some of us can do that. Some users have great ideas for Steemit and Turkish Community. These must be happen. So, enough @baharoba. No more scam! We are not stupid, and we don't want your tyranny...

Türk arkadaşlar Türkçe yazılmış versiyonunu bana ulaşarak alabilir.

If you want to Support New Forming Turkish Community without Fake Accounts Contact me from Discord or Steemit.chat

ALL THE POST INCOME WILL BE SPENT ON DELEGATION TO SUPPORT TURKISH COMMUNITY

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

The Korean community had to deal with yoonjang and his affiliates' dealings a few months back, which you can see in @abdullar's translation of @atomrigs' original post. We suspected some major foul play when he jumped ship and claimed he was focusing on the Turkish community with baharoba after being ousted for circlejerk activities with affiliate/fake kr accounts.

Thank you for such a thorough report and your communal efforts @steeminator3000.

Well with your feedback I'm 100 percent sure that this is a huge circlejerk I hope this posts get visibility and all the people can see. We really want to rebuild an honest community.

You've got full support from me and many KR members.

Thanks a lot I wish yoonjang and bahar repplies to this post after this issue ended we will createa a new curation team. We can't support this scam. Hope many people sees this post.

It should be noted here that yoonjang was one of the Steem Guild-supported Korean accounts. That was apparently the original circle-jerk, which would explain why donkeypong was able to step in on this Turkish nonsense...they were both part of the Steem Guild BS.

This is what happens when you "curate" based on country tags or other irrelevant factors. Just upvote the stuff that you like. It's really not that hard. If some of that content happens to be from a Turkish user, then great!

We'll probably see the same things happening with Italian curation, Indonesian curation, and any other voting agendas that look at factors not related to content.

I agree with you @ats-david Supporting a user only based on nationality is wrong and even a bit racist. I have already said this in the Italian group.
They are just the content they have to count ....

This is true but it is also true that Korean community has purified and made a healthier community now. There were many trials and errors but we always attempt to find answers.

Well I agree you in most parts. Nation shouldn't be a thing in 2017 but expressing yourself in your own language is a really important key factor.

As far as I can see, the Italian community is healthy. We have an Italian Telegram group moderated by reputable Steemians such as @bhuz and @thenightflier and, as far as I know, most posts with the #ita tag originate from our community.

Yes, I'm familiar with the community. My point was - how long until sock/spam accounts are created in order to take advantage of the curation occurring under the country tags? We have seen this play out repeatedly. If someone can exploit the process, it will be exploited. We should find better solutions for content curation instead of doing the same thing over and over again, then pretend that we're shocked when others are able to easily exploit it.

Well, I suppose there's no substitute for human attention and supervision. ..which is the beauty of curating!

I don't understand why we need this curation shit. Let's just vote on what we like and that's it.

Well in ideal world that should be it but in growing poor communities like Turkey , Nigeria or Endonesia in order to grow and form a community and p rovide people oppurtunity to express themself in their own language is priceless. Therefore these new formed communities needs support.

Hi! I have flagged bahabora with full power and shaved off 30% of her recent gains. Please let me know how I can help otherwise.

Nothing man , thanks for supporting our cause she didn't reply to us yet so we are waiting aswell. When we the community chooses a new curator you can always help them I'm just a messenger and I will spend all my post rewards to get some delegation and help the real Turkish content creators

sigh Thanks for the heads up, I've pulled my delegation to @baharoba and will try and find a new TR curator in a week once my SP returns.

Our community will decide who will be the new curator I will let you knwo thanks for your support !

Looking forward to supporting some better Turkish curators soon. :)

We will decide between our community there are really decent people who want to create a Turkish community with hundreds of People. I will send you some decents names who will gladly work with you.

Damn! These users already looked like fake. Now it's clear why they entered the curation list.
How these accounts aren't realized until now?!!!

Who knows my friend who knows you are turkish too :D

I think it was realized but they were afraid to share. This is a war they will lose if they cann't find enough support. That's why most people were silent. Until now...

People in Turkey just wanted to take their free curation therefore they remained silence and they don't want to cut themself out from curation because of baharoba

Unfortunately this is true, but nobody knew it so deep.
Thanks a lot for this hard work.

Thanks for head up!!

Wow ! This is so unbelievable .I am so happy that this wasnt sweeped under the Carpet . And thank you for making this argument very clear and well analysed . I think bahar has some explaining to do . Even though I'm not super active I hope this will be a turning point for Turkish community

Hopefully man hopefully !

@steeminator3000. I am a newcomer in steemit. I am from Indonesia, precisely in Aceh province. I am very grateful for the information you provide. Very useful for me as a beginner.

@bukharisulaiman

i agree .....perfect post thank you...congratulations @steeminator3000

Well he was contantly buying time for herself and saying you we should discuss about projects. There is no discussion anymore we will just make it.

cause of situations on crypto market i wasnt spent too much time on here but as i can see now u made a great investigation. Now its turn for her, Lets hear from bahar what she gonna say...

Same here

Yeah I'm waiting for her turn my turkish friend

You need to buy some STEEM If you want to support the platform. I think the one who bought STEEM has the right to do what he wants!

Nice work, good job. I saw something fishy about that months ago when she picked same people's posts everyday. Turkish community is far bigger and better than this small circle and our hard working posts didn't even get enough attention.
We are with you as Bitcointalk Turkish community in Steemit and we are open to any suggestions to improve TR community. I know we can do better in this platform.

The breaking point of the Turkish community! The prizes we deserve shouldn't be transferred to fake accounts. We want to become a stronger and faster growing community. Thank you for this...

with her fake accounts, she tryed to make advertise for herself. these showen fake accounts message and comments every time the same thing when you have said some thing against @baharoba:
Baharoba is the only turkish curator, baharoba does everything to the community....
but in reality, she scams and bashes the turkish community down, WITH @YOONGJANG0707 togehter.

I dont want see the both anymore in the turkish community!

FINALLY ! We have been waiting for this for a long time. I was writing posts regularly every day. Cuze of Bahar, I stopped writing regularly. I love steem and our community. I hope we get rid of this POISON soon from our community. Thanks a lot my friend. WE ARE WITH YOU !

Hey fellow Steemian, I’m new to Steemit and I don’t understand what powerdown is?
Btw every platform struggles with fake accounts and plagiarism, what I don’t understand about it is:

How can all the time and effort that is put in in managing fake accounts be even worth it, if with that same amount of time and work you could build up a real account...

Secondly, Steemit is also getting a reputation that it is a heaven platform for programmers to build bots and deploy them to get there posts into hot and earning 100$+ per post.

If you have Steem Power it is stuck on the platform. Powering down is the process of turning it into a currency you can transfer and sell.

Hello @steeminator3000 I am new to the platform read your post but didn't understand much all I understand was that some kind of a scam is going on and you want to stop it :) as a Turk If you can tell me more I'd like to help you

Ah are you turkish I'm glad new turkish people joining the platform without any recruiting process. Well you will understand the thing that is going on when you learn platform more just join our discord channel it is in my new post

thanks for the warning..
stay aware...
nice post...
followed you...

Finally, someone noticed. Most people are already suspicious of these accounts. I think most of the writings are true. Just check the schemes.

Thanks for noticing that up

we are learning new things that people are doing on the internet to scam people.Thanks for exposing one of them @steeminator3000

There are a lot of fakes accounts and a lot of scams and it is important to notice them as they will not bring positive progress to this platform. Good article !

I'm a creative content creator, I took my photos everyday and tried to create a funny unique content but check my blog I got lots of uncurated post therefore I'm a little demotivated about this issue. Thanks to you for bringing up this issue. NO FAKE ACCOUNTS IN TR PLS !

Thank you for describing this. tip!

you are right! its a very important topic.

Bu işler böyle reis

When I tried to tell the people, they had rejected me and did not want to know anything. @baharoba and @yoongjang0707 suck the system properly greedily. And they prevent the growth of the Turkish commune, on purpose. Bahar also prevents the Turkish user from communicating with others. She wants everything in her hand. Why? Because otherwise everything comes out what they do.
Thank you @steeminator3000

Teşekkürler ama yorumları ingilizce atalımda görsün herkes.

Thank you that you have disclosed this.
good work @steeminator3000

Baaaang!!!!

Bang indeed my friend !

I recently noticed the fake accounts but I was expecting a harsh regulation from @baharoba . When I contacted her about these fake accounts she told me " there are so many fake accounts it is hard to detect them" But the main question is why these accounts stayed unremain untill sofar ?. I didn't understand the idea of powering bahar's account instead of powering up everyones. Well the mathematic is same it is same voting power divided to many accounts. Well appereantly you are brave enough to reveal the mistery about this. I really wanted these kind of article about those fake accounts . I DON'T WANT A FAKE TURKISH SOCIETY

Thanks for your kind answer my turkish buddy

This is so sad, I realized I was a fake account. I hope it is done.

I've heard kidda stuffs about this topic but there wasn't evidence. but now, everybody saw it. this is awful situation for us.

It is I hope we find support in our new curation system

This post explain the all problems about turkish community. First time i came here i was too excited about steemit. But when i observed here for 2 or 3 days i saw these problems. and i lost my exciting. So i only made three posts. And sometimes i checked last submits for looking last stuations.

Now i see this excellent post. This maybe make a fresh starts. We can grow again with honest and good posts.

We knew he was cheating. Thank you for post.

Nice, i like it the your post, thanks

Excellent work. Now we know what's keeping you away from the poker tables. ;)

Congrats, btw, this breaks my record for "item most resteemed in my feed ever":

Resteemathon.png

Yeah I can go back to poker and chill little bit wow I didn't even know this was resteemed this much thanks for information ! :D

Oh, it definitely was! And even more afterwards!

I m happy to heard that cheatings reveal.We should re-form our community with honest,helpful users and without baharoba anymore.And thanks to all of your work ,show people how is she.

benimki fake falan değil arkadaşım bir kaç ay sonra da benimle uğraşma. Sırf nickim den dolayı özgüvenim düştü burda :) hoş para veren falan da yok ama olsun. İstersen senle böyle birşey yapabiliriz ama. Henüz ne nasıl gönderiliyor anlamadım ama göndersen wallet ta görücek kadar da öğrendim ;) Tabi gene senin kararın, sonra pişman olacak olan da sen olursun. Demedi deme!!!!!!!!

Is it illegal?

Brother I honestly can't find words to describe the good you're doing for the community, seriously, the time you took to do this is priceless! thanks for the heads up!

Good investigation there chief.

I really didn't understand this that well, what do you mean by fake accounts? Bots or someone with multiple accounts? Also what is your definition for curating? I have always thought curating was voting for an article, is there something more to it? I am not Turkish, I am from Honduras about half the world away from Turkey so I am just curious.

Well appereantly someone hold the powers for curation I mean voting power that gives dollars. They opened fake accounts under the Turkish community and they voted themselves.

Thanks for posting this info. Hopefully it will cause new Steemians to actually have true dialogue and interactions with the people they upvote. Upvoted and following, because I want real interaction with someone else from Turkey. My sister in-law is Turkish and I am very slowly trying to learn Turkish.


SDG

lovely post.. do follow back and help upvote my posts. thanks

Thanks for the information!

Upvoted and resteemed.

Although I am new in Steemit, I can tell that there is something wrong with turkish curation system. @outofstandarts and I were thinking to post about this topic. Lets build a more equal, just and strong community.

You have a blog posting that will benefit everyone. I believe thank you

Kindly help introduction affection.and i am new in steem i really need your help. Please help upvote my article. Very kind to help the user steem and i really need your help master @steeminator

Join my autoblog! Interesting news&facts

There are 2 pages
Pages