You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have a sad and tragic story...Or do I?

in #scam6 years ago

I’ve noticed quite a bit of that too, and the donating money for feeling sorry for someone... well, I guess that’s just not my thing. Like you said, who hasn’t been skint or have/is having hard times in life... shit I could post for days about that shite but I don’t want to focus on negatives! Besides, why beg when you can change a situation yourself.

Hahah I love what you’ve written at the end 😂 ok I’ll give you all of my money! I however agreed/don’t mind if someone is having a bad time and just wants to post or rant about it in writing, but the soul purpose of their blog being about asking people of donate them money... nope not for me!

Sort:  

Hiya @sunsethunter

why beg when you can change a situation yourself

Couldn't have said it better! That's what makes me squirm a bit... these are usually adults in good health, working age. If they can't be bothered lifting themselves up to fix the situation it's not my job to do it for them.

Yes, I love reading a good rant or general moan about life. Just when the 'gimme money' part comes that it turns me off :D

Thanks

SIGNATURE.png

Exactly! That’s the problem with people moaning/complaining is a lot of the time they are looking for sympathy or maybe someone to tell them how to live their life that they will only just go and disagree with anyway.

We are the only ones who can make changes to our lives, sure we can take and ask for advice of course, but take it onboard and move forward with stuff!

I do sympathise with people going through hard times as we have all been there, but we can also all get out of it!

But yea, the begging for money has nothing to do with sorting out a problem! I have no time for that!

Peace:) hope you have a great day

Thanks @sunsethunter

I agree: mostly we just need to purge the bad stuff, get the feeling people are listening to us, that they care. Listen to their advice, ignore it lolz XD

Normal stuff.

Have a great day too :D