Somebody hacked Jerry Banfields personal Diary and I have the incriminating evidence. Get the popcorn ready and enjoy the read.

in #scam7 years ago (edited)

Guys: Elliot Alderson here from Mr. Robot. With my hacking skills I hacked Jerry Banfields PC and found this incriminating evidence on his diary (yes he has a diary like a 10 y/o girl)

U5dsyYWcsXwReD3uTpj41M3t8W2CD15_1680x8400.jpg

Enjoy!

May 1st 2017

Dear Diary: First I am going to earn the trust from some big ass whales by doing Ads Campaigns to attract Facebook users into Steemit. They are going to see that I have a lot of followers in social media, so my Steemit Ads are going to get thousands or even hundred of thousands of views. After that... I have them in my pockets. Easy as A B C.

Then I am going to play dumb for a few months, uploading videos where I look innocently stupid. With this I intend to build up my reputation and get lots of followers. If everything works as planned in just a few months I will be a respected member of the community, with a nice reputation and a few thousand followers.

Then will be time for me to start getting greedy and scammy. Yay! Cant wait for that phase. First I will Start Selling freely available information about how to run a Witness Campaign at around $180. Yeah... some morons will pay for that cos they believe whatever a 72 reputation user says. And if I encourage them to do so with a couple of 30 minutes videos in which I repeat always the same... Bang! I will sell those like hot cakes. Then I will start buying votes for my Witness campaign, sending some Steem to the most influent accounts thanking them for voting for me, this will trigger the obvious: Lots of minnows will upvote me as a Witness hoping to receive the same treat... of course that it will never happen, I don´t care about minnows, I only care about myself.

Some people won´t like that and I will just write a sobbing post saying that I did it all for the benefit of the platform, I will act like a bit of a retard so they will buy it. Then I am going to stay put for a little while until the waters are calm enough for my next move. I am going to create a account creation system aiming for new potential users who are clueless about Steemit, and I am going to charge them $50 for what they can get for free... Genius!

This account creation scam will be frown upon, so I will have to write a sobbing post again, saying that I cried on the couch regretting my acts. When a man says he cried over his errors, it sounds so sweet and sensitive that people will be like awwww cute, look he is crying now, and will forget about my scammy intentions. But if they keep criticizing me, then I have a backup plan. I will use a previously created account, pretending to be my wife, so people see that I am a hubby tring to provide for his family and this will be in my favour. My wife will give me more credibility, and then people will forget about all my greedy acts.

By the end of the year I plan to have accumulated 100K Steem, just by writing shitty blogs and sharing my looney videos., eat that Bitcoin miners!. Hopefully by next year I will have the whole community at my feet, kissing my ass for a 1% upvote. Ahh I just can´t wait for that.

Sort:  

The guy does more good than bad for the STEEM ecosystem imo. If you wan't to outmarket him in marketing for STEEM by posts in facebook ads, etc. I will def support you but right now STEEM needs marketers. You still seem like a good presence here on steemit, followed.

OMG Jerry will destroy us!

this is just gold!!! resteem button SPAM... oh wait i can only do it once.... no... wait i can and will resteem you to at least 7k users.

it will have to be when the network is working again... atm is just eating up my transfers =/

Appreciate your Support!

This was totally mis-tagged, and not very funny.

Highly over-rewarded post.

I think it's meant to be ironic and sarcastic @lexiconical. (EDIT: disregard, it looks like you pointed out the previous tags and he'd already changed them before I read this comment just now)

Thanks for stepping up to make sure I wasn't derp'ing, however. Appreciated.

Is this for real? Like this isn't a mock-up? This is actually from his diary? Can we have a screenshot of this diary, what folder it's in, what program it's in (Word, or whatever)?

If this is true, it's pretty devious.

Its 100% a Mock-up bro.

Your tagging is so terrible @sneak would flag you for it.

There is no scam or abuse revealed here.

You should have tagged it satire or joke/funny/humor whatever.

Don't you know how gullible people are around here?

I just edited the Tags.

Thanks for your feedback.

Thanks, sorry to be a party-pooper.

Ok, so who is being exposed as a scammer then? Mr Robot? I think I'm confused.

LOL... my point is to, through sarcasm, tell a story (based on real events) about Jerry Banfield being a greedy opportunist.

Oh ok, I get it. I'm quite the literal person, I have trouble detecting written sarcasm. I have no problem being verbally sarcastic in jest though. So I get it now. Thanks for the clarification.

Clear failure of tagging.

@tojukaka what ya think of this buddy ?

100% upvote for you. And bookmarked for future lulz.

Appreciate that bro.

Still looking for my role in Steemit, I think its gonna be unmasking scammers.. I like that

then you need enter my blog

There was no scam here, so maybe you should keep looking.

Your humor threshold is very, very low. Might I suggest South Park?

Congratulations @travelingsoul, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 1228 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $480.04. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I think it's a little much to call him a scammer. Capitalist yes, "greedy opportunist" maybe depending upon who you ask, but to go as far as to say scamming is a bit much in my opinion. Anyone that pays for his "services" are willingly doing so, yes you can get much of the info he is selling for free but is that not the same for most non-fictional books on the shelves? The internet should put every encyclopedia company out of business but I'm sure theres still someone trying to sell them... and they're not necessarily scamming, they're just capitalizing on the naive buyer.

Absolutely, I respect your opinion.

You have a point there, capitalism works like this, the smarter ones exploiting the slower ones.

Thank you for reading and giving me a feedback, I appreciate that

You have a point. I prefer to pay for a dictionary and certain books because I like to have them ready at hand, I can flip through my grammar book, I can use it off line and it's there, tangible. There are things I will search online for though, but yeah, that comparison is totally legit and makes perfect sense. As long as he tells people that they can do this for free on their own, but he's willing to do it for them if they don't want the hassle, I think that way it's more direct that he's not scamming.

One could almost say it sounds like the plans of a psychopathic personality.

LoL I don't even know anything about this jerry but you sound dead on.

I don't understand why so many people are hating on him. He made some mistakes, get over it and move on. If you don't like his content then don't interact with it lol. I, for one, appreciate his YouTube videos and his posts on here. Despite what you all think of him, he comes across as a very genuine person who is truly passionate about what he does. I love his energy and enthusiasm when he talks about Steemit in his videos, and there's no denying that his videos on YouTube have brought a lot of new people over to Steemit. He's done a lot for the community, from what I can see.

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 5400 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.100 Steem or 0.100 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Congratulations @travelingsoul! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

defamatory and libelous.