BEWARE OF THIS PERSON(SCAMMER) and OTHERS LIKE HIM on Steemit!

in #scam6 years ago

Two days ago I posted a gaming article on my blog and noticed that the user by the name of @nurmahdalena in the comments is telling me that my article has been copied by someone else.

sacm.JPG

So I go to the link (the .ae indicates that the page's location is probably in the united arab emirates) and it looked exactly like my post on steemit but then it asked me to LOG IN which was weird because I was already logged in so I looked into the address bar and noticed this:

Capture.JPG

The conclusion is that this person makes a copy of your recent article on his webpage that looks identical to your article just with some other authors name on it and if you login with your password, then he/she takes over your profile and from there you're screwed! I have personally flagged this person and I hope THIS MESSAGE GOES TO AS MANY PEOPLE AS POSSIBLE because I CAN'T STAND SCAMMERS!

scamarecrimes-eng-web-trans.png

Good luck to you steemers, stay strong, watch out, there's a scam behind every click nowadays!

Best Regards,
Vermillion666

Sort:  

Good shout! Thank you!
I resteemed to spread awareness!

very good!:)

jeeebus, scaaaary stuff! thanks for the warning

yes, glad you read it! spread the word ;)

just resteemed it :U

Zubi ga tesiju...
haha

Hello @starline! Kami sudah upvote ya.. ;-)