You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SCAM ALERT: Christian Josephs (SocialX)

in #scam6 years ago

Dear @aizensou ,
I voted for you as a witness, I have an important question:
for to exchange Steem into another crypto currency we all need an account at a crypto currency exchange. There are 2: Bittrex and Poloniex
Bittrex stopped open new accounts since 15th december, when they start again? Nobody knows.
At Poloniex I tried to sign up a new account yesterday, until today I got no confirmation mail to start the opening procedure!
So what to do?
How can new users exchange their steem? That's the big question and I don't understand why Steemit and the big "whales" not offer any support for that problem, they all have their accounts already.... That makes we wonder, really, because that's the main reason why people join Steemit, to earn a little money, but if there is no possibility for exchange steem, all is useless.
Have you any idea?

Sort:  

Thanks for the very good question. You made a valid point that there is no way to trade your Steem and SBD now as a crypto beginner (since most of u are trading on polo and bittrex). But there are many ways around to solve that problem (by trading at OpenLedger https://coinmarketcap.com/exchanges/openledger/ or other exchanges beside Polo/Bittrex). Anyway if u are a long-term believer in the platform, u don't have to cash out so soon. There will be more exchanges coming which probably supports Steem so u have more choices in the future.

Thank you very much for your respond, I used blocktrades, changed steem into lightcoin and send it to bitcoin exchange Thailand, it was very fast, some minutes and the fees were very low because of using lightcoin. I think Steemit have such a big potential, we all will be surprised at the end of 2018. Best regards and thank you very much again.
Tom

It was small money, but I want to proof that the system of Steem and the payout really work, I think many new users need this successful experience with the first payout, I can see it on myself, when the transaction was finished, I had an amazing feeling, the trust in Steemit is 100% now and my motivation, too.
Tom, satisfied and motivated.

And I will write a post today about my first payout experience, I think especially new users need this experience, it built trust in Steemit, give them motivation to post original pics and content, teach them to be a little patient, but then the success will come. That's also what Steemit need, the trust of the new users, because they are the future of Steemit.
I just opened a facebook group, CleanSteemit, some days before for Steemit users who prefer original content, I saw so many copy&paste posts and thought it would be a good thing to gather some people who have the same ideals, and it work I think.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/184377172301161/
One more time a big thank you for your response @aizensou
Tom

@aizensou
just finished my post about my first payout experience, I hope I can motivate many newbees.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@zanoni/my-first-payout-experience-on-steemit-100-trust-and-motivation
Best regards, thanks for your time and attention you spend.
Best regard
Tom

Also @blocktrades does a good job sir.