You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing competition: Write about scammers, a scam you saw, or a scam you suffered. First prize 25 steem!

in #scammers6 years ago

Being scammed these days especially in African countries such as Nigeria has become the order of the day...
No one even sees it as a big deal again... Others use it as a means of earning a living...

Sadly, even as the awareness on scam is so high... We have people who would still fall victim of this wickedness....

I read your story @swissclive, funny one but painful....

I just wrote about my own experience too....
Beyond the competition, people should also be aware of the different gimmicks these scammers device in cheating innocent people...

Here's the link to my own experience :
https://steemit.com/scammers/@kingernie/my-computer-village-experience