Scared!

in #scared7 years ago

Hello to everyone in the Steem community. I need to vent a little bit I hope you all don't mind not because I am angry but because I am scared. I am coming to you from Houston,Texas where Hurricane Harvey is taking it's toll on the city and I am very scared the flood waters are everywhere. My family and I had to be rescued from our home two nights ago we had water come into our home and it is the scariest thing when you have little ones. I never thought I would find myself in this pradictament I am one of those people that always has a plan or an answer for everything life throws at me. But now, now I am where I have never been homeless and scared with a family to take care of and I can't show them that I am scared. They depend on me to get them thru everything but I really don't know how we are going to do it. We lost everything in the flood waters the house the cars everything we owened and I am truely scared and lost. That's all I want to say Thank you for listening. God bless you all.

Sort:  

Congratulations @superman1982! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @superman1982! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!