Scenes of Nature Art Contest - Day 2

in #scenesofnature6 years ago

day2.jpg

We're now two days into my new Steemit Scenes of Nature Art Contest. In conjunction with the contest, I want to share some of my art that fits the theme. I'll try to post a piece of my art for every day of the contest.

Time permitting, I'll try to make at least one original piece, but until then I'll be sharing some of my older artworks. Some of them have been seen here before, while this is a first appearance of others.

Autumn Leaves

Autumn Leaves.jpg

Gouache on Paper
11" by 14"
Year Unknown

If I were to guess, I would say I painted this piece some time in 2007 or 2008. I really ought to keep better records...

If you're interested in participating in the Scenes of Nature Art Contest for a chance to win from of prize pool of 20 SBD, there is still lots of time. Look at the original post to read the rules.

~Seth

Sort:  

This is my entry
IMG_20180129_114924.jpgIMG_20180127_171110.jpg

  1. Is this an original piece made specifically for the contest?
  2. Make sure you read the contest rules. Entries are to be posted on the original contest post

they are made specially for the contest