How To Be Schizophrenic (synopsis)

in #schizophrenia6 years ago

schizo.jpg

About the Author
I’m not entirely sure if this section is needed, since the entire book is about me, but here is a short summary. I am schizophrenic, but that is part of my current diagnosis. I think it is a misconception of the doctors who have diagnosed me and the general population who agrees with this diagnosis. The translation is, of course, that I do not think I am mentally ill, and, of course, this comes as no surprise to anyone. They just think of it as a part of my illness. Such flippancy IMHO is narrow-minded. So I am writing this book to prove to everyone that calling me schizophrenic is just plain idiotic. It may not remove the diagnosis, but it just may make the diagnosis completely irrelevant.

Why I Think I Am Not Schizophrenic
I will not attempt to answer that question in this book. Instead I will give a short summary here. I decided to go to the psychiatric hospital. No one is convinced that is a reason I am not sick, and I have struggled to explain the reasoning behind my explanation, to no avail. I’m through explaining. Instead, I will prove I am not schizophrenic by my actions. While I cannot be a normal person (because I am not), that does not mean I am schizophrenic. But I can be such an extraordinary person (doing things no ordinary person can do) that it begs the question, Am I really that sick, or are ordinary people the ones with the deficiency?

Jeffrey Gignac and Passive Brain Fitness
I don’t know much about Jeffrey or his video and audio program but I have decided to subscribe because I heard that the benefits to my brain would help for me to focus and make changes. I figured if I make these changes, in a year or two years’ time, I would be a completely different person, and you wouldn’t be able to say I was schizophrenic anymore. Heck, if you were stubborn and still believed I was schizophrenic all along, it would be awesome PR for Jeffrey!

The Gimmick
This book is written as a series of diary entries in which I write of myself in the third person, believing I am schizophrenic. I also believe that the Passive Brain Fitness membership will not help and that I will not heal. As the year progresses, however, you’ll see that things do get better for me, because I will be making some changes. Or, if you like comedy, I will hilariously fail at everything, and you get to see what it’s like for a schizophrenic person to write as though they believe they are failing when they really believe they are going to succeed, but they actually are failing. But you won’t know until you turn the page, will you?

Sort:  

Ineresting following, Resteemed and upvoted